Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by yadira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swiss

Neat and cosy

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel was cosy. We had a clean room and it was cleaned daily. Reception always available regardless of the time. Great central location. Highly recommended especially for the price. I don't understand why the hotel got bad reviews. It's quite the opposite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty rooms Noisy doors: I complained and I had been told it was done to know when someone is going in the room Room toilet smelled bad Terrible staff
2 out of 5
by Josephine

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom is way too small barely can moves
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, noisy and cramped

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Better soundproofing
Hotel is close to Gard du Nord and therefore good for Eurostar passengers. The staff and friendly and helpful. I booked via Expedia and was a bit shocked to find that breakfast had not been paid for and had to be paid on departure (although that's probably me forgetting). The rooms appear to have been carved out slightly haphazardly and so my room was almost carved in two by the adjoining room's bathroom. Luckily they were quite quiet, but if you end up with a moisy neighbour you might be in trouble. There is also noise from the street. For a cheap, central hotel it is hard to beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Sheap nothing more

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The double.bed was too short . My legs have to be bended to keep them on the mattress. The bathroom was smeely and the shower metal thing almost knock me on the head ( broken) and the mould on the tiles..terrible. I came back late at night to find my door half open. Nothing was stolen but I felt insecure. The staff was friendly though.this hotel I will not be be recommend to my peers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel, charming even

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The building itself is kinda old and the floors in rooms are not even, the walls are thin. However, it's clean and neat, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the area is good, a lot of nice walks, close to the metro and walking distance to usual Paris things like Eifel tower, Arc of Triumph and stuff like this. Overall good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible n noisy

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very bad could not sleep small bed terrible bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Quirky hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room.
We were a group of 8 ladies staying here to go to Moulin rouge and sightseeing,good location for both. Hotel was great, rooms very clean and beds very comfortable, bedrooms at the front were a bit noisy, but it was the weekend. Was an enjoyable stay and for the hotel price was worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Horrible.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Don't ever go there. Terrible experience. The worst hotel in Europe, horrible staff.