Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Francois Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about Pavillon Porte de Versailles. You may be rrght, but we adapt our price on the demand. We will undertake big renewals during this winter so the price will be more accurate. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in over price. Dirty, exploitative for the location. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Francois Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry you were not satisfied of Pavillon Porte de Versailles. We know it has to be renewed and it should be done during this winter. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager
5 out of 5
by edgar from Santa Ana, CA

Cool place to crash

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
What more do you need? A bed to sleep in. A bathroom to use the toilet and shower. It's a perfect spot because I mean who stays in there room when in Paris right? The only problem with this place was the wifi. It is free but I would rather pay a extra 5-10 euros a day for it to be better. Other then that great place for the cheap price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location near city center and near subway / street cars. Good water pressure and temperature for shower. Friendly reception staff.
Cons: Guest Privacy & Room Accessibility
Location: PARIS EXPO / PORTE de VERSAILLES Lots of restaurants & coffee shops
Hotel was undergoing renovation during our 4-day stay, constant construction crew noises, scraping, banging, painting, etc. Worst of all, we were not able to get in and our of the room a number of times, and had to wait for up to an hour, due to both elevator and stair entrance/exits blocked most of the time. Elevator very small, unreliable and could barely fit two persons at the same time. NO respect for privacy... the cleaning staff & workers entered room at any time, without warning, to perform unsolicited work inside the room. Unclean with pillows, towels, bedding all smelling of sweat! Not to mention THEFT of personal artifacts and travel documents! STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by François Mombellet Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are very sorry that the renovation of the public areas and corridors bothered you so much. We will receive new pillows and change the blankets to comforters very soon.But worst your mention of the entrance of our staff without warning and the mention of the theft, without telling us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double booked!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The overall rating for this hotel is based on the fact that it is a fundamental requirement of a hotel to be able to check in! When I arrived at the hotel last week after a long trip to Paris I was not amused to discover that they had double booked my room! They had arranged for me to stay at another hotel about a 20-minute drive away, but as I had originally booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre, the new hotel was in a less than ideal location. Not sure if this double booking was down to the hotel, Expedia or a combination of the two, but either way I wasn't impressed.
1 out of 5
by Katherine from Virginia

Nice neighborhood, inefficient staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I adored the neighborhood of this hotel - charming, local, quiet, and safe for solo travelers. Too bad I didn't get to see the inside of it! Instead of notifying me that the hotel's hot water was off before my arrival, they waited till I showed up to find me a new hotel (one of their other Paris locations.). They easily could have done this before my arrival, and saved me a lot of time. The hotel they moved me to was unsafe and in a sketchy downtown location near a bar - not what I wanted at all! Nice location to the Porte de Versailles, but worthless if you can't stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pemberton, NJ

Very Nice Hotel Small improvements needed

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant Staff and location
Cons: WI-FI
Location: Everything.. It Paris!!!
Stayed here in May/2014. Nice hotel but not near the top, and hopefully not near the bottom (You get what you pay for). Very pleasant Staff and location. Comfortable and quiet for a small hotel. Needs a small investment of a paint job,new curtains, sheets, furniture for a brighter new look. Also needs to update their WI-FI to the ENTIRE hotel (very disappointing). Bi-lingual TV would be a plus, but I did not go to Paris to watch TV. These upgrades would make this place a 3-star!!! Unfortunately there is nothing they can do with the coffin lift/elevator (inhale)..
2 out of 5
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for expo.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect if you are at Retromobile as its just across the road from the exhibition hall. Tiny room, tiny lift & no parking facilities, no kettle in rooms, very basic. Otherwise OK if you are on a business trip just to sleep there, as we were. Close to restaurants. Will book again if attending Retromobile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and expensive, because of location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel are changing its pricing from EUR 70 to 290 depending on the exhibition activity close by. The hotel room is maximum EUR 125,- worth.