Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite basic, seemed clean but tired.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good, lift was the smallest I have ever been in, the room was basic but bed was clean. Wifi was poor on the 6th floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for!
Cons: Improve the shower curtain! Put something in shower to keep the soap
Location: Near metro station. so location was convenient
Good part is,it was affordable and near metro so, was convenient to travel in the city. About bad things, very uncomfortable bed. You can not sleep without getting your back hurt. extremely small bathroom. It was so annoying to take shower in such a small bathroom. The curtain was so messy and short. all the water was coming out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh City

Near expo porte de versailles

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: A lots of typical french bistros and restaurants around. It is about 15 min from Eiffel tower by taxi about 15/20 euros
Near Porte de Versailles, hotel is functional, basic breakfast. 5 min walk from the expo fair. Room are decent with basic amenities. I will.recommend for 1 or 2 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty lift and dirty carpet and broken furniture.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: accessible to the centre of Paris.
Cons: New carpets and new furnitures.
Location: enjoyable journey to the centre.
As we checked in we were given a room with dirty carpet, broken toilet, broken wardrobe, beds on different levels, smelly room. Told the receptionist who was polite - she tried to find another room like she was doing us a favour. She found another room and said this is one of the best rooms in the hotel. It was like they offer you a scary room so you do not complain when they offer you a better room!! Unfortunately the second room although was definitely better than the first, the carpet was dirty. The wardrobe was shaky and just about to collapse. The carpet of the lift was extremely dirty. I was holding my luggage up while going up and finally when I was going down. The staff was polite and helpful. They filled our hot water flask with hot water a couple of times.
3 out of 5
by alastair

Adequate for seeing the city

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very small but reasonable considering the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean linen, nice bath, perfect for Paris Expo.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Bathroom tiling.
Location: See above + Silvanos, 100m away is excellent simple eating, Italian style.
Simply needed a convenient clean bed while working at Retromobile for a week. This place was ideal.
4 out of 5
by carol from London

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Francois Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about Pavillon Porte de Versailles. You may be rrght, but we adapt our price on the demand. We will undertake big renewals during this winter so the price will be more accurate. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in over price. Dirty, exploitative for the location. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Francois Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry you were not satisfied of Pavillon Porte de Versailles. We know it has to be renewed and it should be done during this winter. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager