Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dublin

Well located and not expensive for Paris

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel location, convenience to transport, keenness of reception staff to help.
Cons: Premises should be decorated.wallpaper tatty,door handles loose, taps almost worn out, net curtains need a wash! Small but important things,perhaps.
Location: Close to market street, busy with pedestrians, good variety of food shops, restaurants and fashion outlets, and generally a good atmosphere of activit
We have stayed in this hotel a number of times over past 8 years. It is clean, well located from the point of view of getting around the city. The area of its location is interesting, busy and provides a good impression of a local Parisian neighbourhood. We have stayed in many differing rooms in the hotel, some tiny, others comfortable. Cleanliness overcomes most issues and this time we had a room to the front of the building, looks like the room on their web page. It was cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided. Staff were friendly and appeared keen to help at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Worst internet and wifi service in a hotel ever... not a single day with good internet... The 8.5€ for breakfast buffet is a joke, just bread and some fruit... I think you need to pay more if you want more, staff is great, but a bit disappointed for those 2 things...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff was warm and friendly, surrounding area was full of shops and good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff, cool location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: You can not beat the staff for their professionalism; willingness to help and provide exceptional service. Joel was great and very kind.
Cons: The hotel itself needs upgrading.
Location: The location is great, a 5 minute walk to Villiers Metro 2 which has good connections throughout the city. Great neighborhood.
I thought the staff was wonderful, they were extremely professional and always willing to help. However there were issues that need(ed) addressing: The bathroom had mold on the ceiling, and cracks on the floor. Additionally, the bathroom heater did not work and Paris is cold this time of year. The room #121 was a double room; but was exceptionally small and difficult to manage with luggage. The box-spring was torn, old and needed replacing. Housekeeping came daily but did not provide a top-sheet or blanket until my last night. Also, the comforter provided was one that should have had a duvet cover but did not. Thankfully I had warm night clothes. I got locked INSIDE my room and had to call the desk downstairs for them to let me out. That was a major safety concern and really annoyed me. Again the staff were nice about it and when I came back in for the night, it seemed to have been fixed. There were also issues with getting into the room, it sometimes took 5 - 10 minutes to let myself in. I would say overall it could be a great place but the hotel owners need to address these items. I was really disappointed with my stay there and I come to Paris on a regular basis. Although I got a great deal, I certainly expected better. Hopefully, the owner(s) will see this and take a look the facility, I however will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Sussex, UK

Great location close to amenities and city centre

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the hotel made this a comfortable stay.
Cons: The decor is tired and need of attention but the room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries. Tea and coffee making facilities would help.
Location: Shops, cafes, restaurants and the metro are at your doorstep. There is a daily street market of food and clothes etc close by the hotel.
The staff are extremely friendly, polite and very helpful. The hotel is extremely close to a number of cafes, restaurants and shops. Villiers metro station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. All the sites of Paris can be walked to if you want to see the whole of this amazing city - Montmartre, Place de la Republique, the Eiffel Tower all being a half hour walk. The local park is beautiful and on a superb 15 minute walk to the Arc de Triumph.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
While the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was fantastic, the hotel rooms themselves need a major overhaul. The room I stayed in was rather dated and needs some major TLC. The bedspread was stained and torn. The pillows small and old, the mattress hard and uncomfortable. The carpet was in rough shape, dirty and major stains everywhere....I would not consider walking barefoot or even sock feet on it. Although towels were exchanged everyday and bed made, there was not much else done in terms of housekeeping. I am not a fussy person and did not complain to the hotel staff about the room. I didn't see the point as there is not much they could have done. When I return to Paris, I will be staying at a different hotel. Plenty to choose from at the same price point that have cleaner and more freshened up rooms and decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to metro and market.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Rooms are very outdated. Bed and pillows were not very comfortable. The staff was nice and knowledgable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Close to Metro, shops, laundry. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Met our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Convenient and GREAT staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great Staff, conveniently located, need new matresses and towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds Yorks

Close to the Metro

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location is great as above
Cons: A lick of fresh paint would not go amiss and the bathroom door in the room didn't close without some effort.
Location: Its within 10 mins walk from the Metro station, you could as if in a rural town but then 2 or 3 stops from the very centre of Paris
It's just as most others describe it, rooms are small and a little 'tired' but kept very clean daily, staff very helpful. Its in a very quiet street, lots of cafes close by too and other shops serving the local community.