Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very loud bar that never closes built in.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cheapest hostel in Paris, really close to the metro and food places. Staff were more concerned about bar customers then hostel. Very very small place. Not enough room to turn arround. Had a closet with 12 people in it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Cheap with a few problems.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It is not a place for much sleep, there is a 24/7 bar in the hostel that is always playing loud bass filled music so you can hear it in your rooms clearly. It's right next to many food places and dance clubs, as well as the metro. I will stay here again now that I know what to expect, but I shouldn't have found out the hard way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Old noisy hostel without elevator

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Find an other one if possible. Read other reviews and stay away Transperent showers in extremely small rooms. If fire breaks out nobody can save his life. Narrow stairs, very old building. Not suitable for hotel but they Run hotel business in this strange building. Not secure at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italie

Short Stay In Paris

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Kitchen and Location. Just across the Juares Metro station and bus stop is in front of the hostel
Cons: It looks nicer in the photos but in reality it is an old building which needs a lot of remodeling. There is no elevator so you have to climb the endless stairs till your room. There is not a special front desk so you have to talk to the barman to check in. l arrived in day time and the guy was friendly l did not have any trouble but l saw the black guy who works at night as the barman-front desk guy, he was really horrible with hostel customers, yelling at them shouting non stop. Super rude manners. He should not work in hotel business which needs smiling and welcoming personality. There is a very weak internet connection in the bar area for free and to force you to buy internet connection deal they close it l guess because there is always connection problem. And Bed Bugs. Everybody was complaining about bed bugs, l personally was lucky l did not have but l saw other people showing each other their bites from the earlier night. Bar downstairs is expensive, and you are not allowed to bring your own beer to the facility. This place is more like an expensive bar than a hostel. Very very noisy at night and there are strange kind of people staring at hostel customers. If you are in the bar area make sure your valuable things are close to you because l saw several people talking about their stolen things.That is my observation of couple of days. l hope l could give you a bit different view than the photos. l hope you turn back home with better memories
Location: Just across the Juares metro station and the bus stop is just in front of the hostel. Markets and restaurants around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional but a little too cosy!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not much communal area and check-in was a little chaotic as there was not a clean bed ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This was my first time staying at a hostel. One of the ladies in my party stayed in one before & this one by far was not the best. We checked in & our room was on the 7th floor. It had three beds, a toilet, & a shower in the room. The shower was so small neither of the ladies in my party could get inside the shower. We notified the manager on duty and we were given the option to shower in another room of 3 other men. The next morning we spoke to another manager to let him know of the matter. He advised us that he would take care of it. After arriving back to the location 12 hours later, nothing was done. He basically ignored our request to move to another room or to offer us a place to shower. I wouldn't stay at this place again and I definitely wouldn't recommend even if you're trying to stay on a budget. One good this was Omar was very nice & he made great drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I enjoyed the proximity to Eurostar station.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Not at moment.
Location: Free Wi-Fi in the rooms
It was a great experience to have stayed where is central to lots of activities are taken place. It gave me opportunities to see many ethnic groups. However, it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels