Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

A very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
What a wonderful hotel. The staff are spot on very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was immaculate. The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes to the metro and train station. Really pleased. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Located in the heart of the 9th arrondissement one block from the St Lazare metro/RER station, Phileas Hotel is one block from the shopping gallery " Le passage de Havre" and a 8 mn walk to the " Galeries Lafayette". A mini market is also down the block where you can buy some food and water. The hotel provides breakfast for an additional cost of 12 euros: croissants, danishes, toast, jam, butter, milk, espresso coffee,juice, and yogurt. Coffee is free all day long. Room is clean and air conditioned, bed is very comfortable . Staff is friendly and helpful. I will use this hotel again on my next trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Conveniently-located gem with excellent service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Xavier, Sam, and Benoit were all excellent concierges. The beds were very comfortable. It was close to the metro.
Cons: The elevator requires first walking up 1 flight of stairs.
Location: Steps away from Gare St. Lazare metro. Starbucks has great freshly squeezed OJ and pain au chocolat.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We arrived several hours before check-in and were allowed to store 6 pieces of luggage. Very comfortable beds and wonderful shower. Concierges were good at giving directions and made every effort to make our stay delightful. Convenient location close to Gare St. Lazare metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with even better staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel was easy to get to from the train station and was close to a lot of great shopping and attractions. Room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful shower. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Best part of the hotel had to have been the staff. We interacted with 3 separate people while visiting and were all extremely helpful. Would definitely come back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Horror in Paris,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing at All
If you are choosing this hotel for you vacation, forget about getting service, you will get Horrible memories. The hotel is managed by someone named " Bel Kadi Ali" The service he will give you is spelled by his name, Just think about the name. There are better choices in paris for Less, & They are not managed by someone Like him. review mostly praise the location NOt the Service. Good Luck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: convenient to train station and central Paris
Cons: AC a bit weak when it's warm. The elevator broke down while we were there.
We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the St. Lazarus train station. The lift was broken, which was inconvenient because the stairs are narrow and circular, but we managed easily enough. Would be difficult for anyone with any mobility issues. The room was nicely sized and appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent place to stay in paris city area

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location for shopping Easy to to take taxi to airport Room with spacious and clean Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decor, price, staff
Location: Train station, cafes, shopping
This place looks like nothing from the outside. We were a bit nervous when we arrived and saw this place from the street but once inside we were pleasantly surprised by the upscale decor and professional staff. The front desk reception was friendly and helpful. We had requested 2 rooms close together since we were traveling with our two teenagers. The setup was perfect with two rooms adjacent to each other and a shared foyer for both rooms. The rooms were small (common for Paris) but were very well maintained and clean. The best part was the convenience of the location, directly across the street from Saint Lazare train station. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel but confortable. Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We satayed for 5 days. The room was small but confortable. They provide tea bags and cafe and have the set to make a cup but they don't provide water, except for the first day when we got one small bottle for 3 guest. I had to ask for one more. The maid never washed the kettle or refill the the bags or other personal products as soap, lotion, etc. I had also have to request it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Ab

Nice little hotel, great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff are very friendly, very clean , prepare to have a very wet bathroom floor as there are no divide at all for the shower. But you can walk to pretty much anywhere 👍