Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice central hotel for Paris city vacation

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice location, clean hotel and rooms with modern decor and newly renovated rooms. For the majority the staff was very friendly and helpful, but we did experience one front desk associate that was somewhat rude and didn't have much customer service; nothing you can't find in many hotels. We had requested two connecting rooms as we were traveling with three adults and three kids, and we received two rooms across from each-other, sharing a private hallway; very nice. The hotel breakfast was good for a European hotel with plenty of choices and food. We would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Bien situé, personnel très gentil, très confortable, j'y retournerai sûrement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Phileas for 3 nights and it was great. Our room was quite nice, very modern design. The staff was friendly and helped us with lots of recommendations for site seeing and dinner. If you're looking for a place to stay in Paris you won't be disappointed with the Phileas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Well located close to the heart of Paris. Great services and noce accomodations. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Our check-in was very quick with no queue. The connecting rooms (51 and 52) were excellent for us as a family of three- plenty of room in the main room even with a separate child's bed, free water and soft drinks in the mini-bar were really great given the hot weather. The kids loved the disco lights in the shower. The breakfast was fine with good hours. Very close to everything e.g. Montmartre 25 mins with small kids, Louvre about the same, 30 yards to a main line station with RER and Metro slightly further. Quite a few buses seem to start and end at Gare St Lazaire next door. Had to take the stairs up to the first floor for the lift but there were people to help with luggage when we arrived. All in all we were really pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, ON Canada

Great choice close to Gare Saint Lazare

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Quaint boutique type hotel. Staff helpful and rooms comfortable. Only critic is street facing rooms are noisy when windows open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 1.5 km away from MonMarte

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great new modern spot close to everything. Room was beautiful and clean and the A/C was beautiful considering it was very hot. Don't let the surrounding area fool you. This hotel is a gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Everything was great! More than I had anticipated

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I would have given perfect all around but only 1 small elevator that started on the second floor. I didn't mind this "boutique" hotel. Staff was friendly, Ben was awesome and always willing to help me structure my day with road maps. I will stay here again and recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Very noce hotel, close to all

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The rooms are just beautiful and very confortabl, staff is friendly and helpful, and breakfast is superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stayed there for 2 nights. Excellent staff very helpful great breakfast & incredible cleanliness. The metro is just opp the hotel gate . All tourist attraction are in walking distance .From airport cdg i would like to recommend to the Roissy bus to Opera & walk 5-7 mins to The hotel . Overall I enjoyed my stay at Paris .