Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Curioso nel design, comodo per i servizi

Posted Oct 4, 2016
L'hotel è ubicato vicino alla metropolitana, a 10' dalla tour Eiffel, vicino ad un centro commerciale ed a numerosi bar e boulangerie. Le stanze sono davvero piccole, anche se il receptionist è stato così gentile da farci un upgrade: la suite non è spaziosa, ma tra bagno ampio e vista vale decisamente la pena. L'arredamento e i particolari (pantofole nere e rosa con richiamo a canzone di Marilyn, spezzoni di film proiettati in ascensore) sono davvero divertenti. I corridoi sono molto bui, anche per il colore nero di moquette e pareti, ma non essendo lunghi l'effetto non è pesante. La colazione invece non vale i 15€, meglio recarsi in una delle boulangerie dei dintorni.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: シャワーの水圧。
地下鉄のCharles Michael駅から徒歩3-5分程度で、そこが起点になります。徒歩数分圏内に、スーパーの「モノプリ」や大きなショッピングセンター、ユニクロなどがありました。 ホテルの設備としては、ポップなデザインのブティックホテルで、「ラブホみたい」とまではいきませんが「落ち着く」というほどでもなく、好みはわかれるかも知れません。改装してまだ新しいのか室内の造作などはキレイで、シャワーの水圧も申し分ありません。 また地下に小さなドライサウナ、スチームサウナ、シャワーがあり、宿泊者は無料で使えます。ただし男女共用でタオルを巻いて使うイメージです。カギつきのロッカーはあります。 スタッフは愛想も良く親切ですが、ちょっとカジュアル過ぎるかなと思うときもありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, with a very nice atmosphere

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, and image of the hotel.
Cons: Room could be larger, but this isn't really fixable.
Location: About 20 minute walk to Eiffel tower, or minimum taxi fair.
loved it, the rooms were nice and extremely modern. Rooms where not huge, but everything was clean and modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, more detail needed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The decor was amazing. The beds were so comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could have been more choice. There should have been tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: The location of this hotel was excellent in the middle of everything we wanted to see.
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at the Platine. It was a comfortable room and the staff were very helpful and polite. The disappointing thing about the hotel was the breakfast was very sparse! I felt that there wasn't enough choice of cereal and also being an English couple we really enjoy a cup of tea and the hot drinks came from a machine that wasn't very nice. Also, the room did not offer a kettle or any drinking facilities which I felt that would have been a very welcoming attribute to welcome guests. Overall I would come back to this hotel, for a few minor adjustments.
4 out of 5
by Rakesh from NEW DELHI,INDIA

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location & Friendly Staff ; ....Just the room size was amazingly Small.
5 out of 5
by cyril from hyères


Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien, personnel accueillant. Je recommande
5 out of 5
by Valérie from St-Brice-sous-Forêt


Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour trop court mais très agréable. Personnel accueillant. Décoration originale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful experience at Platine Hotel, Paris

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The trip was booked as a 10th Wedding Anniversary. Everything from the room, attention given, location and overall experience was just perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The pros: - Great location - Good wifi - ok breakfast, not the biggest selection The cons: - Couldn't adjust aircon, it got so hot of a night and reception said that because it's 'winter' the aircon will only blow hot air - maid didn't understand what 'do not disturb meant' - room swipe card kept not working and so I had to keep going back down to reception to get it activated - hotel wasn't clean. Look it wasn't terrible, but there were marks on the walls/furniture in my room, the black in the bathroom just showed up where they hadn't cleaned properly. There was also dust balls in the reception area - some staff where hopeless and some refused to speak English - rooms say they include a hairdryer, my room didn't and had to ask for one - not good pillows
3 out of 5
by Michael from Schweiz

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Die Leute sind sehr freundlich und das Deco ist spannend. Leider sind die Zimmer klein und haben keinen Kleiderschrank.