Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is a walking distance from Notre Dame, and 2 minutes away from St.Paul Station. Plenty of restaurant to choose from just nearby.
The hotel have small rooms but it was clean. The customer service was excellent, They spoke english and they wad really helpful and smiling all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room was immaculately clean and the staff were very welcoming.
Location: Lots of cafes, restaurants and trendy shops. Handy small supermarkets nearby as well. Perfectly located for central Paris.
Central, comfortable and friendly staff. Very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is seriously under renovation - not much quiet time in the room if you need to be on the phone. Room was quite small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel - great area of Paris Very small room

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Wonderful sightseeing, safe area Lots of restaurants & great food
1 out of 5
by Diane

avoid

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid at all costs at the moment. Being refurbished. The place is filthy and workmen are drilling and banging all day. They should pay you to stay thete. Furious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction & Locked out from hotel building!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Love the neighborhood. Gem of Paris. But...Hotel was going through massive renovation, which we did not know. So, before staying... highly recommended to check with hotel... (quite bit of dust & noise). Front desk should be 24h service, but we were locked out both night (one night we came back after 1am, no one was at front..., following evening, we were back by 11pm, and yup, no one was at front...). There is no door bell to ring. We knocked doors, windows... to get attention... Quite terrible experience there. We waited outside until someone came down to unlock the door...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claustrophobia

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures were misleading and of course we expected a normal room according to them. We were shocked to discover a room so small that a suitcase could not enter in and we could touch the ceiling. Avoid it if you are claustrophobic. They were renovating and the entire hotel was covered with plastic... Not very romantic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Disclosure of ongoing renovation
Conveniently located with small rooms and even smaller bathroom (toilet, shower and vanity fit in a closet). The room was renovated but unfortunately the other rooms were in the process of renovation and dust was everywhere. Workers were tearing down the ceiling and wall of the room next door (see pictures). It would have been fair from the hotel direction to disclose in advance that there was work in the hotel and to offer a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice low budget hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Overall a very nice low budget hotel with a very nice and helpful staff. There are some bistros and a bakery near. Starbucks is 2 minutes walk away. You should keep in mind the room is small (me and my bf could not open our suitcases at the same time) and that the shower+toilet are separated just by a thin milky glass door. On the bright side the Metro is 2 minutes walk away. A nice room to crush at after a long day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Centre located, but..extremely disappointed

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Most appreciated the high condition of cleanliness. And it is located at the heart of the city, good neighbourhood. But after all, I would not recommend to choose this hotel to stay, the room is terribly small even smaller than a shoe box, the window just right face to the next building in 5 inches. Seriously, the sound proofing was extremely disappointing, in middle of the night, it just feel like someone walking towards you, you can hear everything from outsides, the foot steps and what's going on in the room next to you. A closed shoe box with all the unexpected sound just make our stay awfully unpleasant and just cause you nightmares.