Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great value . . Very comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Was great . . The stairs are a pain but part of Parisian hotel experience . . Character of the lovely old building . Only negative was weird sheet arrangement . . Ticket up over the bolster pillow so it didn't cover the bottom of the bed ! Would stay again Very helpful guy at the desk Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincs, England

Nice 2 star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: As above
This is a typical French hotel on 6 floor with no lift. If you are not able bodied, check what floor your room is on as Reception is manned by one person and there is no one to assist with luggage. We were on the 6 floor but it was worth it for the view! The rooms are very clean and staff were friendly. The continental breakfast was enormous. Exactly what you would expect for a 2 star hotel and very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Don't expect much

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean, it is a great location very close to Notre Dame/Ile St Louis. It also looks on to a nice little square that has nice restaurants.
Cons: A/C would be helpful and front desk speaking English (or any of the other languages we knew- Dutch, German, Spanish) would have been helpful.
Location: Hotel is on a nice square with three cafes. It is also one street over from a large street that has coffee, grocery, pharmacy, shopping. Very safe.
If you are looking for just a bed, this is the place for you. We had very low expectations and therefore were not too disappointed. Literally, you walk into a room with a bed. The toilet was in the shower, along with a tiny sink. There was about a foot of walk space around the bed. It was very clean. The thing that was disappointing to us is that it overlooked a center of several buildings (no air circulation) and it was even hotter than we thought it would be (no A/C). But even worse was that there was a lot of smoking in that center, and the smoke traveled into our windows. We couldn't close the windows because it was like an oven. Plus, the drunk man yelling until about 6 a.m. didn't help things. We were miserable, so we asked to be moved to a room that looked out on the street. They told us to leave our luggage and they would move them if a room opened up. They did move us, but to a higher room (hotter) and looking onto the same center! Plus, they had taken my nicer hanging clothes and squeezed them into a ball and shoved them into our suitcase. They claim that they are multi-lingual staff, but they aren't. The man didn't know a word of English when we got there, and he also sent us to park our car in a garage that cost 46 Euro a night (there are other garages that are cheaper). The shower was hot and the bed was clean, the second shower had some mold. They were pretty nice at the front desk. So, in general, if you don't expect much, you will be happy. But bring a fan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 船橋市

Posted Jul 30, 2015
地下に荷物置き場があり、チエックイン前、チェックアウト後も預かってもらえます。 歯ブラシはないですが、その他のアメニティーは揃っています。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location -- good for short stay only

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-Fi connection Air conditioner
First off the good things: The location was probably the best part of this hotel. It was a few blocks away from the St. Paul metro (train no. 1) station so that was very convenient. The staff is friendly. The not so good things: I stayed in mid July and it was really hot. My room did not have an air conditioner so it was unbearable at times trying to sleep. The walls are also very thin so you can hear everyone. I had to leave my window open at night to escape the heat and could hear other people from the neighboring buildings as if they were next to mine (but they were a few floors down). For those looking for good wi-fi connection I would say skip this hotel. I wasn't in my room much but when I was, my connection went out every other minute (literally) and I had to keep logging in. That was very annoying. Overall, I would say that if you are planning on a one (or two) night stay the hotel will be fine. Anything beyond a few days (I stayed 5) I would not recommend. This did not bother me much, but as an FYI you have to check in your hotel keys each time to leave the hotel (they still use actual keys - not keycards).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a quiet square off a busy main street.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, comfortable beds and friendly staff.
Cons: Include a continental breakfast.
Location: It was on the edge of the Marais district and close to the Bastille Opera. Lovely neighbourhood to explore.
The staff was very accommodating after we realized that we had booked the wrong dates. They found us a room for one night in one of their other hotels and had a room for us for the other three nights. We were very happy. We had a very spacious penthouse room but had to walk up 6 flights of stairs. All in all a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Newly refurbished room. Wifi
Cons: More than one device at once on the wifi
Location: Super close to the metro. Lots of great cafes. Excellent shopping.
Excellent location, right by the metro and close to fabulous shopping in the marais district. Hotel staff pleasant - they didn't tell me I needed to order breakfast if I wanted it in the morning. They were happy to hold my bag for the day after checkout time, which was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Needs air conditioner or a fan.
Location: Excellent location.
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in the middle of summer. Rooms are small and basic but okay for a short stay. Bed was comfortable. Room definitely needed air conditioning or at least a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Location, Decent Hotel for the Night

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decoration
Location: Le Marais is a fun neighborhood - plenty of restaurants! Less than a 5-minute walk from the St. Paul Metro station. Also a quick walk to Notre Dame.
Good experience overall! We expected the hotel room to be tiny based on previous reviews, so we weren't surprised when we walked into our room which was basically a hallway with a tiny (8ft by 8ft max?) room on the end, enough to hold just a double bed, with no room to walk around it. The room looked like it had been updated, with a modern feel (gray and white, frosted glass bathroom walls). When we arrived, everything was clean, and hotel staff came to our room daily to make the bed and clean the bathroom. Staff at the front desk was friendly and spoke English. We did not pay extra for breakfast in the morning, so I can't comment on that. There are plenty of bakeries and a Starbucks close by, so we usually grabbed something on our way out to do things. For the price we paid and the great location on a charming square in the Marais district, we really couldn't complain. After all, we were only in our room to sleep and shower, and we spent our days and nights sightseeing and dining. It's small, but we thought it was a great deal! Side note - be prepared to climb several flights of narrow stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Veldig små rom, men beliggenheten er fantastisk. Flott liten plass med restauranter rett utenfor døren. Kun noen få meter til nærmeste metro. Hyggelig personale. Badet var dårlig vasket når vi kom.