Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Goeie locatie maar oncomfortabel hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Het hotel is erg klein en verouderd al heeft men geprobeerd er nog iets van te maken of is men daarmee bezig (verbouwing). Had een zeer kleine kamer op de 6e verdieping. Veel trappen op, gebukt door de kamer lopen en douchen. Inventief alle voorzieningen in de kamer weten te proppen. Maar allemaal net niet, kamer en bed ruiken muf. Geluid van andere kamers wel afgeschermd maar van de gang niet. Zou hier niet nog eens heen gaan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is seriously under renovation - not much quiet time in the room if you need to be on the phone. Room was quite small.
3 out of 5
by Grethe

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var en byggeplass og vil være det til ut i juni 2016. Mye byggestøv og lyd fra arbeiderne. Fin beliggenhet i forhold til mitt program. Rommet var nyoppusset, men lite (2,5 x 2,5 m), med lite bad. Best egnet for en person. Hyggelig betjening. :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel - great area of Paris Very small room

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Wonderful sightseeing, safe area Lots of restaurants & great food
3 out of 5
by Allan from Aarhus

Great area, small room.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, small but clean room (we stayed at the cheapest room), noisy hotel during the day because of workers restoring the hotel. But if you don't plan on staying at the hotel during your stay, it shouldn't be a problem with the noise or the small room.
1 out of 5
by Diane

avoid

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid at all costs at the moment. Being refurbished. The place is filthy and workmen are drilling and banging all day. They should pay you to stay thete. Furious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been closed?

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was in the middle of a refreshing period, covered in plastic inside. Not very charming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction & Locked out from hotel building!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Love the neighborhood. Gem of Paris. But...Hotel was going through massive renovation, which we did not know. So, before staying... highly recommended to check with hotel... (quite bit of dust & noise). Front desk should be 24h service, but we were locked out both night (one night we came back after 1am, no one was at front..., following evening, we were back by 11pm, and yup, no one was at front...). There is no door bell to ring. We knocked doors, windows... to get attention... Quite terrible experience there. We waited outside until someone came down to unlock the door...
2 out of 5
by Jean-François

doit mieux faire

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dans un hôtel en cours de rénovation, nous avons découvert une très petite chambre au 4° étage sans ascenseur.La décoration simple et plaisante et une literie correcte ne compensent pas le manque de fonctionnalité. Heureusement le personnel accueillant malgré des conditions particulières mérite reconnaissance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claustrophobia

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures were misleading and of course we expected a normal room according to them. We were shocked to discover a room so small that a suitcase could not enter in and we could touch the ceiling. Avoid it if you are claustrophobic. They were renovating and the entire hotel was covered with plastic... Not very romantic.