Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Euros trip

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Close to station gare de Lyon and metro stations. . Comfortable hotel. Lots of places to eat nearby.
Cons: Bathroom small
Went there for the euros. Chose hotel as it was close to gare de Lyon as we had a very early train to catch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly my review is disappointing. We only stayed one night but we arrived at midnight hoping for comfortable room. This was not the case, it was more like an attic box room. I booked this hotel because it was a three star. This can not be true.
3 out of 5
by RAMALUXMI

Small but neat and comfortable and a good price

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick business trip , but had a comfortable sleep , bedding and bathroom was cleans unlike other places we stayed in paris ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New reno

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room has a bit smell. It's probably from the new renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small PAris hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small friendly hotel. The rooms are small and basic but clean and comfortable. The transport is good and there is a very good market right next door.
3 out of 5
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom from New Jersey

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, rooms are small just a bed and table, couch or seating to really relax and chat with others. Stairs and hallways are also tight, the staff was welcoming to an adequate level and didn't have very good traveling advice. Good option for a budget hotel if all your doing is sleeping there
4 out of 5
by Beatriz from Mexico

Great location, good service!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I travelled with a baby and they helped me switching me upgrading my room and got facilities with it. Makes my stay confortable. It's well located, close to metro station, pharmacy and supermarket. I recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Monica, Hotel Management
Hello Beatriz ! We are delighted to have received you in the hotel Prince Albert Lyon Bercy and enchanted to have been able to do a service to you when you wished for it. The purpose of the hotel staff is to satisfy you as much as can ! I suggest you to mean seeing us with the baby, we will welcome you with pleasure ! Best Regards, Monica Desk clerk
5 out of 5
by Noor Fadzilah from Kuala Lumpur

Satisfaction for price and service

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room is clean and beautiful. The staffs are friendly and for those who don't speak French they also speak English to you. The check in time is at 2pm but as I arrived at around 11am I was allowed into one of the rooms which overlooking the street and the 'roofs of Paris'. Just around the corner near the hotel, is a supermarket and small restaurants, etc. The train station is within walking distance and to get to or from the airport there is a direct bus service just in front of the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, very clean, friendly helpful staff. Quiet, good sized room for 1 person.
Cons: Would have liked a cheaper breakfast choice. I only needed cereal, yogurt/fruit and juice. 12 euros was too much for that.
Location: Close to metro stations and Gare de Lyon. Several cafes 2 blocks away. Easy to walk in that neighbourhood.
Close to metro, nice quiet neighbourhood. Convenient check in times and late check out.