Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

In the center of Opera

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect!
Location: There are La Fayette, Palais Garnier, bakeries and many restaurants near by!
My experience at this hotel was pleasing. It's location is great! We really enjoyed that. The staff was super helpful, informative and very nice. I wasn't aware of this when I booked, but they have shared restrooms. Some of their rooms have a toilet along with it, but other do not. Their bathrooms are kept very clean though. So there was no complaint there. It's just an inconvenience to have to get up in the middle of the night and walk out of your room just to use the restroom. Other than this, our stay went well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location & Helpful Front Desk Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel is at a very convenient location, walking distance to Opera House and Galleries Lafayette. There are also a number of shops around the area. For people seeking Asian Cuisine, there are a number of delicious restaurants nearby, all within walking distance. So looking for something to eat is not a problem. The room we got was rather spacious, I believe is an advantage when compared to the small and cozy spaced hotels among the city of Paris as mentioned by the people I met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Very small rooms and lift but location is excellent for shopping and city centre can walk to Lourve in 15 minutes. Room cleaned every day. Bring earplugs as noisy street and hotel doors. Cheap eats nearby and many metro stops, easy riossy bus to CDG airport too. Will stay again despite cramped rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location, bit cramped

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Slightly cleaner, more comfort, a public area
Location: Two massive department stores, The Opera, the Passeges, lots of metro stops
Busy area in same block as Galleries Lafayette. Quite cramped and functional. Smallest lift I've ever been in, I've seen bigger coffins!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Review of Prince Albert opera

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi strength
Location: Shopping and eating
Great location, though a bit noisy as we were assigned a room facing the main road. Wifi was available, but mostly weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good budget stay option

Posted Nov 30, 2014
As said nothing less nothing more good budget stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franky from Singapore

Good location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location is close to metro, cafe+restaurant, national opera and printempts.
Cons: Wifi is unstable.
Location: National opera is only 10 minutes walk, different access to metro, and easy to get meal around the hotel.
The hotel is good for a budget traveller who want to have a comfort with public transport.
2 out of 5
by JS from S

Card board walls

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I though at first the sweak I was gearing was a rat because of the 2 mice traps under the bed but no... It was my neighbors, on each side of the room... No more details. Very bad internet connection
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Arkansas

Six nights in a Paris 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: LOCATION...LOCATION. Managers were friendly and responsive.
Cons: Housekeeping training on providing the basics and cleanlyness. Information provided about restaurants ect. in the vacinity.
Location: Hotel was located near to two large department stores,metros and restaurants.
Great location but very few amenities. Housekeeping needs training. Room was small with no space for hanging or storeage of clothes.
1 out of 5
by Agata&Damian from Warsaw, Poland

Diseaster

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: almost everything
Location: convenient
I would never recommend this hotel due to many reasons: first of all very small room (which according to the floor map on its door was one of the biggest at the floor!?), narrow corridors difficult to walk through with a small suitcase, the smallest elevator I have ever seen (1 person size), no wc in the room!? even though there was a bathroom inside, and many other strange 'solutions', which all together made this place not a nice place to stay in, even for a short 2 night trip only. Apart from breakfast and location which were both OK I can't say anything good about this place. After coming back home I realised I don't have 100euro note in my wallet that I took 'just in case' I had some problems with my card, and as I had no occasion to loose it during my stay I presume it was stollen, and the only place I left my wallet 'alone' during mu trip to Paris was hotel room. Sorry for saying this, I have no proof but I am 99,9% sure it was stolen there. Nothing to add I guess.