Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Early Morning Versailles tour.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't there long, but the staff was good and the room was VERY Nice. VERY concur to to train station and Versaillie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walking distance to the chateau of Versailles. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice hotel, staff very friendly. In an excellent position for the Palace of Versailles and the train station. The room we stayed in could have done with a little TLC. Also were given paper cups to use for tea and coffee in our room ( not really 4 star ) Discovered when we were checking out that the hotel was about to have a refit including all the rooms. Didn't have any meals at the hotel as we found it cheaper to eat out. Hotel breakfast buffet around 25 euros per person. a 30 second walk around the corner to the Ibis hotel a you can have a breakfast buffet for 10.50 euros per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Sunday market at Notre Dame was lively and interesting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but not enough value for money,

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Location for this hotel could not be any better! It's literally in front of the Palace about 100m from the entrance! The building itself (as I understand) once was part of the palace complex. That being said you can imagine the building is impressive, as is the modern lobby and restaurant/breakfast area. Breakfast is great and although they said only until eleven, they were still refilling the buffet far past eleven. The Rooms are spacious but, and this is where it goes wrong, they feel outdated and not worthy of the rest of the hotel. I expect a modern 4-star hotel to have a decent shower not a shower in a bathtub with water pressure resembling a Hobbit with a prostate problem... There was a separate toilet, which in itself is a plus, but it sounded like it was about to colapse every time me or my much skinnier wife sat down. Also it would help if they just put something on the walls in there, just the same wallpaper as the rest of the room would be a whole lot better than just poorly painted white walls, ceiling and floor. The contents of the minibar was complimentary, but actually that just meant 2 bottles of water and an orange juice. There was a thee maker in the room with very nice thee, but again I expect mugs in a 4-star hotel, not way to small paper cups. All in all I didn't feel we got enough value for money, they are on the right track, but need to bring it home with some small but important improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Palace Versailles location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room looked very tired,room next door was being decorated so assume ours was next,balcony was on our booking form but did not get one so waste of time asking at time of booking.postioning from palace and train station brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bathroom design wasn't that great- narrow shower and no shower curtain or door (only a small glass divider) meant water on the floor. Tissue box fixture was right by shower, so got soaked. Room service meals and desserts were not that good. I was expecting better for my first pricey dinner in a French hotel. Beds were lovely and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms do not deliver to the public area standard

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely renovated front of house areas and friend,y and helpful staff. No car parking available limited to 17 spaces which is not clear. Rooms do not live up to expectation given by reception. Could be cleaner, paintwork badly chipped, whilst marble top furniture has been good in it's time now dated and bad,y worn needed replacing probably a decade ago, chipboard wardrobe doors which did not shut. Dingy bathroom with worn or dirty bath and similar condition separate WC. Overall a disappointment.