Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walking distance to the chateau of Versailles. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice hotel, staff very friendly. In an excellent position for the Palace of Versailles and the train station. The room we stayed in could have done with a little TLC. Also were given paper cups to use for tea and coffee in our room ( not really 4 star ) Discovered when we were checking out that the hotel was about to have a refit including all the rooms. Didn't have any meals at the hotel as we found it cheaper to eat out. Hotel breakfast buffet around 25 euros per person. a 30 second walk around the corner to the Ibis hotel a you can have a breakfast buffet for 10.50 euros per person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bathroom design wasn't that great- narrow shower and no shower curtain or door (only a small glass divider) meant water on the floor. Tissue box fixture was right by shower, so got soaked. Room service meals and desserts were not that good. I was expecting better for my first pricey dinner in a French hotel. Beds were lovely and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Overpriced, tired hotel, needs upgrade for price

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location; ample breakfast choices
Cons: Room facilities need serious attention and upgrading. This hotel is NOT a 3 or 4 star given the poor state of the interior room facilities.
Location: The Palace of Versailles. Historic town of Versailles.
Sadly our lovely vacation in France ended with a very disappointing stay at this hotel. The carpet was stained with multiple red blotches, which we choose to imagine as red wine given the location. The desk chair was a tired conference room chair, the arm chair was also blotchy and stained. The door knob handle on the watercloset door fell off at the first used. The papered walls were also spotted and dirty. The front desk staff did not care about the poor state of the room and acknowledged that the rooms have problems and are due to be upgraded. They did not offer any price accommodation, such as refunding the cost of the breakfast that we had paid for with our reservation. The breakfast, however, is very nice with ample options and is the only thing about the interior facilities of the hotel to recommend. The location of the hotel, next door to the Tourist Information office and a mere 2-3 blocks (approximately) from the entrance to Versailles is very beneficial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Steps to Versaille

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: more explanation on menu of food items...
Location: Les Halles (markets very close) great bistros Versaille
My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights after a week long cruise in Provence. After our cabin any room would be an improvement. We were not disappointed. The Pullman rooms were large, roomy and very clean. We were tired the first night so dined in the hotel restaurant. Great meal! We chose the hotel for it's location, steps away from Versaille. Staff were helpful - had great suggestions and were able to direct us to places. Unfortunately, on our last night, we were too tired again to go out for dinner. My meal was great. My daughter ordered the Caesar Salad. It was nothing like a Caesar, which traditionally should be simple; torn romaine, some anchovy, egg, and parmesan with a hint of garlic. It was overly fishy, had large chunks of tuna in it, tons of tomatoes and the lettuce was chopped like a southern salad. I don't mind fishy and I couldn't eat it. Next time we'll ask what's in their version of a Caesar. Overall - we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the palace.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hotel staff incredibly welcoming. All will speak English, but really warm to you if you try talking in French. Really great breakfast buffet. Room walls a little thin - could hear guests in the next room every time they closed the toilet door. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

As close to the palace as it gets! My second stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel suits my needs, is close to everything and the staff is fantastic!
Cons: I can't think of anything! The shower is great, there's plenty of water pressure, the beds are very comfortable! Even the hairdryer is powerful enough
Location: The Chateau de Versailles is a 3 minute walk. The train station that takes you into Paris is less than a block away and there are many restaurants.
This is my second year staying at this hotel and I'd go back again in a heartbeat. If you are looking to stay as close to the Palace gates as possible, this is your hotel. The Chateau de Versailles is directly ahead on the street, about a 3 minute walk. The hotel is very clean, secure, beautiful, and has a distinctly French flavor. The staff is very helpful and most of the people in guest services at the desk speak English as well. I speak enough French to converse, but I was concerned about asking complicated questions (which sometimes come up with hotel stays) in French, but this wasn't an issue at all. As a female traveler exploring Europe alone, I am careful about where I stay. This hotel is in a very good area and feels quite secure. They lock the doors at night and you must be buzzed in with the intercom by confirming your name and too number. The rooms were clean, there was plenty of hot water, and the train station that takes you into Paris on the RER C is only a 5 minute walk away. There are a bunch of little shops next door and the tourism office is also right up against the side of the building. Versailles is a beautiful little city to explore and there are great food choices, boutiques and lots of other little spots to enjoy! Paris is about 30 minutes away by train and the metro is easy to navigate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decor a little dated, but staff wonderful.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very positive. Excellent location for visits to Versailles. Old town center and the palace within easy walking distance. Caring staff, excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Elodie - Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to read your comment. We hope to welcome you back. sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good but

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel atmosphere and staff kindness
Cons: Staff education by guest view
I arrived at 10am. The hotel staffs kindly proceeded check in. It was big help for me. Because my flight was 15 hours midnight trip. I appreciate the staffs kindness. Room was clean and acceptable space. But I felt poor fixtures. There were no hotel guidance. So I could not make a wake up call and I could not understand where is the Gym and Spa as their website appeal.There was a glass on the refrigerator. But I found a hair besides the glass. There were two paper cups for tea and plastic stirring rods. But it was incongruously for 4 star hotel. And I was surprised when return the room from sightseeing, I recognized bed making was done even though I put a sign "Don't Disturb". Location, hotel atmosphere and staff kindness were good but there are something poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Great location with proximity to the Palace

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The location, the great staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: It's a good hotel, but you have to look past the condition.
Location: The Palace at Versailles is a long city block away, and the train station with easy access to Paris was a three-minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel has a great location and great bones, but it needs some refurbishment to be a true 4-star hotel. Although the lobby and restaurant area were in very good condition, the wall paper in the room and hallway was peeling in spots, as well as paint in the bathroom. The carpeting in several of the rooms we were shown was wrinkled and could have presented a trip hazard. The staff was extremely polite and helpful--they went out of their way to be of service. The room was not as quiet as it could been--motorcycles and ambulances from the nearby hospital could be heard. The restaurant had a somewhat limited dinner menu, but it was well-prepared and tasty. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. There were plenty of selections, and you could prepare your own espresso with a Nespresso machine and a good selection of coffee pods.