Ratings based on 3,158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from train station

Posted May 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Easy to get around. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Didn't expect the extra fees for city taxes upon checkout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a First Choice for a Pleasure Trip to Paris

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Gare Montparnasse, transportation to CDG.
Cons: Our room had no Wi Fi. I understood that other rooms have this problem.
Location: Near Gare Montparnasse. Not an area of much interest, although you can walk to some.
We stayed here one night before leaving for airport the next morning. For this purpose it was adequate. This is a businessperson's hotel, and not where I would go if traveling for pleasure in Paris. It is convenient to Gare Montparnasse, taxis and busses to airport. The room was fine, with a nice view, but had no Wi-Fi. Front desk indicated they have too many rooms to get coverage. Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for Transport Links

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff very polite and helpful.
Cons: Room slightly tired looking but well kept.
Location: Very good , close to rail and metro links, lots of very good restaurants and bars nearby.
Pleasant hotel , good staff, good facilities and close to many transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Bathroom shower

Posted May 19, 2017
Shower door is only halfway, water on the floor and everywhere. Not an enjoyable bath after a long day outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Wonderful Hotel Choice!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, large bathroom & shower, friendly (& helpful) staff, location, comfy bed & pillows, close to super market(s)
Cons: Others have rightfully commented: not large enough cream packets for tea/coffee, no privacy door on toilet area, high cost for breakfast (24 euros)
Location: VERY close to train station, metro/bus stops, drop-off for Le Bus Direct, decent affordable restaurants, Montparnasse Tower, Gallery Lafayette
I spent 6 days in Paris recently with my French teacher. After booking it on Expedia.com, I was concerned about being disappointed it wasn't one of the older, charming. Parisian hotels. But we weren't disappointed! We were close to both the metro & bus stops as well as virtually across the street from the Gare Montparnasse. Taking Le Bus Direct from Charles de Gaulle (17-18 euros ea way) was convenient, dropping us just a bit down the street from the hotel. The bathroom was wonderful, the staff friendly and accommodating (especially Nima who others have positively commented on). The recommendations we were given for breakfast & dinner dining, shopping, and highlights of the city were spot on. We had an incredible duck dinner at Les Fauves close by our last evening (Nima recommendation), enjoyed breakfast pastries from Paris & Co, and THOROUGHLY enjoyed Creperie de Josselin not far from the hotel (a MUST if you like charm, cappuccino, crepes (and lace)! I took a magnificent photo of the Eiffel Tower just down the street from the hotel, left out the hotel's front door. Breakfast LOOKED incredible as we toured the restaurant but never ate there given the pricey cost. Pretty much just reiterating all the positive things others have written about the hotel. Do ask for a view of the city upon check in. You just might be lucky enough to get one, like we were! Wonderful view of the major landmarks in Paris. Room 2116 near the elevator (but you'll hear no noise; at least we didn't!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami , fl

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is at a great location! Easy access to transportation, great restaurants nearby, shopping too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel very convenient transportation.

Posted May 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and most of them speak English. The hotel is very close to the hub of public transportation and one can get everywhere very conveniently. There is a small grocery store less than 500 feet from the hotel and many near by restaurants to choose from. Overall a great stay. Only one thing is kind of inconvenient. The bath tub is kind of deep and is raised from the floor a little bit. For a 5 ft 2 elderly person it was a little challenging to climb in and out of it. If you like to shower, the glass shower door swings open and is extended only halfway of the tub, one has to be very careful how to position the shower door so the water do not flood the floor and create a mess!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are NO Eiffel Tower views as they market

Posted May 11, 2017
I was quite disappointed to find out there are NO views of the Eiffel Tower (even though they market their rooms with pictures of the tower). There were large stains in the carpet. The chairs had stains on them where someone sat. The bathtub had mold in the corners. The coffee station, it had a box with only 2 pods in it (one was decaf? how is that good for two coffee drinkers, I called to get another and was told it would be considered room service to bring another up?) The good point was the bed, it was very comfortable. There are many other hotels in Paris I would recommend over this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great bar.

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean and close to subway stations. Bring an adapter for chargers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Bed and the breakfast was excellent though they ran out of items quickly due to the amount of guests.
Cons: Quicker clean up in the breakfast buffet area and fillment of empty hot breakfast items.
Location: Lots of shopping, cafe's and restaurants plus Metro nearby. Would have preferred the Pullman by the Eiffel Tower to save time on the metro or Uber.
Checked in early -10AM and was advised to come back in an hour and we did due to being tired .The room was ready by noon. Very comfortable beds and even though room was by the elevator the 6th floor was quiet. Staff was helpful to call for our transfer as we could not get thru on our cell and also had great guide maps and information on the city.