Ratings based on 3,194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Metro station with 4 lines, many cafes like PAUL, Starbucks in the station and a small galeries lafayette near the station. Many nice restaurants too
It is about a 5min walk to Montparnasse Bienvenue which is like an interchange with about 4 lines and allowed me to go pretty much all the main attractions easily. The room is good with a huge and comfortable bed, however housekeeping can be improved, sometimes cleaning detergent / pillow cases removed were left in the room. Also do not like the bathtub / shower stall concept as the half glass shower door still lets water flow thru the side of the tub so after a shower the floor is wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Nice Hotel; Near the Metro and Food

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room; close to the Metro; close to sources of food, bottled water, etc.
Cons: The location of the shower head. Instead of pointing down, it sprayed the water horizontally. This caused water to leave the shower onto the floor.
Location: Great location near the Metro- is super important. The Paris Metro will get you anywhere you want to go in the city. Amenities close by, too!
Stayed five nights in Paris as a Wedding Anniversary trip. Despite arriving the hotel at noon (check-in is at 3pm), our room was (gratefully) ready after taking a red-eye flight from the USA. Room was neat, clean and comfortable. Bed linens were clean and bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was remodeled with a granite countertop, tile floors and large mirror. The biggest thing is that this hotel is in a decent, safe, and quiet area of Paris, 2-blocks from a main Metro station (we took it EVERYWHERE). The hotel is very close to restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacies, bakeries (yes, it's all about the bread in France) and supermarkets. They also have security personnel in the lobby keeping an eye on things. We felt secure staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Warm welcome, fabulous view from 23rd floor. Room well serviced. Great selection of bars & restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely view of the city

Posted Jun 6, 2017
3 nights with a beautiful view of Paris, unfortunately our room was either entered or door knocked before 9 every morning, no tea coffee or milk was left in room over our stay. Offered 2 free drinks at the bar as an apology when checking out from a very apologetic receptionist. Assured that standard is a one off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

New and clean hotel closed to the metro station

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location: near subway and train station, neighborhood: nice and a lot of restaurants in the area, hotel condition: new and clean hotel, great service.
Cons: N / A
Location: Hotel is located near subway and train station in a nice neighborhood. We could walk to the subway station in just three minutes.
We enjoyed the new and clean hotel, great service and assistant of the hotel staff, great view from our twenty first floor room, great hotel's restaurant for breakfast and bar for late night drink, great location with train and subway station within three minutes walking distance, and nice neighborhood with a lot of restaurants. We had a great time in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PRICES

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: ruduce the prices to afect the local area not to be the highest competitive not the best
the price of the basic things like food and drink was well over the top in my opion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Had to ask five times before we got our 2 bottles of water for free each day..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

The gateway to Montparnasse

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I enjoyed the Pullman Hotel and was surprised that it was so close to the SNCF and Metro hub. I would use the Metro a lot to get around Paris while I was there. Montparnasse is not inudated with souvenir shops and panini stands. If you are looking for nutella crapes and "I Love Paris" shirts you find plenty near the Eiffel Tower. I was able to walk down the nearby alley to get a beer which is five minute walk. While the drinks and especially laundry service at the hotel were a bit pricey, you couldn't put a price tag on the convenience afforded by the location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Very nice hotel very close to a Metro/Rail Station

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location and the rooms. The rooms had everything which was needed.
Cons: The bathroom did have some problem. The main thing being that the sink was clogged and I had to tell the staff about it twice to get anything done.
Location: It was very close to transportation and some restaurants. There was also an outdoor art sales area. The neighborhood seemed to be very safe.
It was very good with a polite staff. I was a little surprised that breakfast was not included like most European plans. As my title states the location was wonderful, besides being close to transportation it was not far from other things as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was ideal - easy metro links to the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our "superior" type room was clean and had good facilities, including the most comfortable hotel bed we've ever used. Breakfast was a buffet - pretty good, with a wide selection - ideal if you want to get ready for the day & don't want to waste time. Overall would be more than happy to use this hotel again.