Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The room was very clean and convy.. The view from the room is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Wow

Posted Feb 6, 2016
So I booked this hotel through Expedia as a surprise trip for my girlfriend for her birthday. She works in a posh hotel herself so I knew that I had to try and find something special and that's what this hotel is! From the moment we got there the staff were excellent, a chap named Fabio checked us in and picked up that it was my birthday the day before and my girlfriends birthday the day after check in. He wished us a happy birthday and explained to us how to get to Disney Land on the metro as this is the cheapest route and we were unsure how to use it. He gave us a map and marked out where we needed to get on and off and sent us on our way to the room. We entered the room to find a nice view of the Eiffel Tower, a huge bed, modern furnishings and a nicely sized tv that had a very good choice of free movies. The bathroom was excellent, the shower in particular impressed me massively as I usually moan about the lack of power etc but the rainfall shower was lovely! The next day we saw Fabio again and he wished my girlfriend a happy birthday and asked if we had enjoyed Disney land. Something like this goes a long way for me as it shows you're not just a number to them. We had breakfast delivered to the room free of charge one day and went to the buffet the next. I don't eat a lot early mornings but they had a lovely selection of fresh fruit and the orange juice was something else! Overall I couldn't recommended this hotel enough, possibly the best hotel I've ever been to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from milano

bel hotel vicinissimo alla torre Effeil

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: pulizia e servizio
Cons: receptionist che conoscano anche l'italiano
Location: vicinissimo alla torre effeil
lo consiglio vivamente sia per la posizione sia per i servizi inclusi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to the Pullman?

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The staff needs to be better trained NOT TO STEAL FROM YOU.
Location: There is a nice cafe nearby, Cafe Ribe. The Eiffel Tower is wonderful. Take an uber to other parts of the city.
My husband and I went to Paris and stayed at the Pullman in 2013. That trip was amazing. I loved the hotel, the people, everything. This time, in January 2016, it was like a different hotel. I had pre-paid for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room did not have a view (okay, it did, about four inches of it, if you strained your neck to try and look around other buildings.) They offered to let me have another room for 400 euros extra. Like an idiot, I accepted. The room was right in front of a track, so flood lights blazed into the room at night, forcing us to keep the curtains closed. Several times, we'd be surprised by a member of housekeeping staff coming into the room to "make sure it has been cleaned." We finally figured out they were trying to steal from us and thought we'd be out of the room at the time. Awesome. The guys begging for tips also didn't impress us. One night we had to call to have the bedcovers changed because there was A GIANT BLOODSTAIN on the comforter. When we called down, they sent someone up with a ratty fleece blanket. When we explained again we needed the bed re-made with fresh sheets and a different comforter, he took away the ratty fleece, and returned to remake the bed. The room service menu has been trimmed to bare basics. Not inspiring at all, and there should be much more choice, especially since the food comes from the restaurant downstairs. It was a thoroughly disgusting experience. We'll not be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to effiel tower.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. Modern rooms were great and the best part of the stay. Restaurant was weak for a hotel that nice, service slow and food on par with Applebee's. Not what you'd expect from a nearly €500 a night stay. Oh and when you book an extra day and spend nearly €1500 in three days they don't comp you breakfast????? 4 star, Closer to 3, maybe 4 if you were in Cleveland and not a block from the effiel tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice contemporary hotel bit not pleasant staff

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pretty hotel but as soon as we plugged the iron in the power went off in our room. When we called room service the problem seemed like a common issue like they were kinda expecting it. They also gave me wrong information when it came to atm and sent me in a wild goose chase. Apart from the view and the nice hotel room can't say anything else was outstanding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from svedala

Bra Läge nära tornet

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Dåligt städat toa lugnt läge,bra med taxi utanför.
Cons: renlighet,prisnivå minibar och rumservice
Location: nära eiffeltornet och andra sevärdigheter
Rumservice bra men höga priser med mat som var inte mer än ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for accessing the sites. Modern high end furnishing & affordable luxury
Cons: A mirror in the room, only had one in the bathroom.
Location: The area was in the more upmarket part of Paris. Next to the Eiffel Tower with all the other sites in easy access. Prices reflected in location.
Really nice hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower from our room , which was clean and comfortable. However really missed a long mirror in the room. Which was a shame given all the attention to the little details like Nespresso machine, smart T.V etc. Would recommend the hotel to those looking to spoil themselves with a little romance & luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good just 3 minutes walk to Metro and Tower

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper alchohol and breakfast. We went without breakfast as it added too much to our stay which was not a long planned trip but a birthday surprise.
Location: Excellent and handy for Metro without being too busy
We where delighted with the helpful check in and their polite English welcome. The room was exactly as booked with an astonishing close view of the Eiffel tower. It is much quieter here and access to Metro, a few restaurants, bars, 2 Japanese and Chinese as well as French. There is a supermarket and souvenir shop too. As its next to the river and the boats are 5 minutes walk, and if your fit the Trocerdillo is 10 minutes walk with a great view of the tower and access to the 2 museums on the left and right. Arc de Triomphe is not far too and if you fancy climbing about 250 steps go inside to view all the avenues and the tower. Pigale is not many stops on the Metro as is Notre-dame We soon got used to the Metro and when we got confused the ticket staff spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

very close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Jan 23, 2016
It was an incredible stay. The room was clean and had all the major necessities needed. While the room was great, the BEST part was the view. My husband and I would continually stay on the balcony in order to admire the close view of the Eiffel Tower. We made it a point to stay up for the last light show (1:00am) to watch the beauty that is the Eiffel Tower before heading off to bed. What a great way to end the day! Highly recommend this hotel!