Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Fantastic neighborhood for cafes, shopping, drinking, and all around fun. Close to Metro stops. Don't miss the morning market at Place Monge.
5 out of 5
by Nolan

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel and Joseph was super friendly and helpful. We felt very welcomed. Close to everything. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely area.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a delightful experience in the Mouffetard area, you will not be disappointed. I have stayed here on several occasions and have always enjoyed the hotel, front desk, breakfast, and area. Some rooms can be quite cramped....but has not been an issue for me. Also, Metro Line seven (stop monge for hotel) provides a direct link to tram 7 which takes you to Orly Airport for under 4 euros!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small, carpet in hallway needed a cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was very disappointing. The room smelled bad,there were dirty and torn carpets in the hallways. We had to go outside to access our room and the doors leading to it were not locked. Did not feel particularly safe in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, small but comfy room

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really kind front desk agents who helped me with restaurant recommendations. I only stayed a night and given the size of the room it's probably better suited for a short stay anyway but the area was lovely and it has a "small town" feel. the breakfast is extra and i didn't have it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel, good area

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants locally and within walking distance of tourist attractions such as the louvre, eifel tower etc.
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Well located in the Latin quarter, no shortage of bars and restaurants in the locale! Staff are friendly and helpful, room was small and basic but comfortable and overall good value for money. Be careful when getting a taxi from the train station - we were asked by a man inside the station if we wanted a taxi, before being taken to a parking lot and been asked for neatly 100 euros for travel to the hotel!! Got a taxi from outside the station instead for a cost of 16.50 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Latin Quarter

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights, could not use wifi as they want too much info that might lead to identity theft. Good location with many restaurants. Close to many areas of interest. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A hotel with a neighborhood feel on Rue Mouffetard

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Its location and friendly personnel.
Cons: Restoring their free coffee and croissants from 10 years ago would start the day perfectly!
Location: Explained above. The nearby Metro meant easy access to all parts of Paris. We even used it as means to travel to and from Charles deGaulle Airport.
A hotel on this active street gives travelers a real Parisian neighborhood experience! It was safe and friendly with an eclectic selection of shops and two open air markets, including the one at the nearby Metro stop (Place L'Monge). From the Metro we visited sights and museums daily and nightly enjoyed food on the street and at bistros on Rue Mouffetard. The Luxembourg Gardens, Parthenon, and Sorbonne were a few blocks away. Breakfast at two nearby bakeries was a morning delight! And the hotel arranged our day out of the city to Giverney and Monet's gardens. What a pleasure! We thank all the citizens who welcomed us and wish them well!