Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed again!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: I like the location and the room quality is good, nothing fancy. All together with a reasonable price.
Cons: Wifi signal in my room on the top floor was a bit weak. Better from the lobby.
Location: Silent location, near metro and places to eat. Not a touristic location. I like that.
Second time I stayed at this hotel and would do it again. I like the location and the room quality is good, nothing fancy. All together with a reasonable price. Hotel stays on my Paris list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to metro station

Posted Dec 3, 2014
room wasn't ready when we reached, although we reached 1 hour late. there was left over food rotting in the microwave. bathroom was too small that you have to fold your legs to sit on the toilet seat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enniskillen

Up the street for breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is ok ,however, the shower room is very small and the balcony area would be better in the room .Breakfast too expensive at 14 euro ,so went to Ibis Styles for 10 euro each .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Walking distance to "il Duomo" & other atractions.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I found very easy to walk around Milan from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Everything
Location: Read my review
My wife and I are professionals who have been coming to Paris for many years. I booked this hotel for one night, as we had arranged to move into an apartment near the Bastille the next day for a three-week stay. I went over the details of my booking with Expedia until I was satisfied that everything was clear. I was promised a room with a well-equipped small kitchen. Our stay at the hotel was a disaster. We arrived from Toronto around 11 a.m. Our bags were stored, but the washroom facilities on the main floor were not that clean. And the waiting area is not accommodating. We bought some some steaks to prepare a light dinner and checked in around 3 p.m. The well-equipped kitchen had no utensils at all - not even a glass. We ended up preparing the steaks at our apartment, but had stomach problems, no dount because the small refrigerator in the hotel room leaked and maintained an inadequate temperature. The bathroom was also a disaster. The sink leaked and the place was smelly. The only positive thing was the bed, which was quite comfortable. It may well be that I was singled out and given this room. But the hotel did not deliver what Expedia promised me, and I intend to take this up with them once back in the U.S. Though a bit away from the center, the Bercy area in which the hotel is located in not bad. It lacks good restaurants, but one can find all that one desires from the shops around, and the metro is well within reach. We would never return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by AE. from Costa Rica

Excellent location, near Metro

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Really close to the metro station, free wifi and kitchenette
Cons: The bathroom is very uncomfortable and small.
The hotel is nice, great location, free wifi, kitchenette, but very uncomfortable bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from Rio, Brazil

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and good confort quality.
Cons: Wifi worked fine but first connection was a bit complicated. Provide better instructions.
Location: Metro line 14 very close. Ave. de France has some nice places to eat. Things to do need a quick and easy subway/metro trip.
The location is very good, next to subway station line 14, which also has an RER line. Stayed with wife and child for 4 nights and all was fine, including free wifi. The hotel entry and room looks a "bit newer" on the photo than upon arrival. But nothing serious that would change our recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yusof from Kuala Lumpur

Value for money

Posted Dec 23, 2013
I had my stay with my family of four. It was a great stay for the price we're staying. Very close to the Metro...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Manchester, UK

Ideal for break with older kids

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Weak air conditioning in room
Location: Excellent near metro and 5 min walk from the Seine,
Staff especially Big Kev were very helpful Room was clean & functional Breakfast was an unexpected bonus Location was excellent - 2 mins from the fast line 14 on tube
2 out of 5
by CYan from Vancouver, BC

Not good at all... except the front desk staff

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: almost everything else...
Location: It's less than 1 block from the the RER/Metro
The entire hotel emitted a special unpleasant odour. Not sure why. The corridors were dark. There were "snowflakes" on the TV. In general, it's not good quality. Worst..we had a quadruple room. I was surprised we were given a makeshift foldable bed with wooden strips laid on an aluminium frame. Two wooden strips felt off in the middle of the night. It was past 1:00AM. I got up and have it fixed. But it collapsed again 30 min. later. I did not bother to call the front desk as I needed to check out early next morning. I ended up sleeping on the floor with just the mattress. Quality-wise. the hotel is not really in the 3-star category. Nevertheless, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful during check-in and check-out.