Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ont. Canada

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: close to airport, easy check in and check out, friendly front desk, clean comfortable room.
Location: At the east end of Charles De Gaulle airport so nothing to do or see unless you take the train to Paris
We stayed at this hotel on our last night in France. It was a good location only about five minutes from the airport although difficult to get to if driving to it. The shuttle to the airport was a convenient way to catch the train into Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible very hot Aircon not working

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Room very hot, Aircon not working hallway dark and no ventilation smells bad The only good is close to the airport and the shuttle us free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a tired hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The manager Alan and the restaurant. Excellent food.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete renovation.. Long overdue. Parking was 11.00 euro per day- too much for location. Hopefully a renovation is planned.
Location: 10 minutes to the airport by hotel complimentary shuttle.
The facility is dated and tired and not of the radisson standard. The manager, Alan was extremely accommodating. I am a gold rewards member and he upgraded my room. The second room, a jr suite was updated somewhat and much more comfortable. The diamond in the rough here is the restaurant serving fresh thoughtfully prepared excellent food by attentive extremely pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Woods, CA

Convenient to CDG

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Another trash can in the room. The only one was in the bathroom and it was small.
Location: I didn't leave the room so I don't know what is near by. The area looked pretty forlorn.
Comfortable room. Appreciated the generous free beverages. The only gripe was waiting for the shuttle at CDG. I was really unsure where to wait or if the shuttle was even coming and I did wait more than 30 minutes around 5.00pm. The trip back was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pool not functioning No options other than hotel restaurant(food terrible) A/C in the room might as well have been blowing hot air. Offered another room at 10 PM with a 5 year old already in bed. TV not working properly, maintenance needed to come fix. Too far away from any sort of town or other options for restaurant. Shuttle to airport was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear the hotel shuttle to the airport met your needs for your visit. We regret to hear the pool was not available during your stay and you were not pleased with the restaurant at the hotel. We apologize you were also no happy with your accommodations. We are sorry the air conditioning and TV were not working properly and for any discomfort this may have caused during your stay. We have shared your comments with hotel management so they may use them when considering future improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Convenient but....

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Conveient location near airport with free shuttle. Good hotel restaurant. Clean lobby.
Cons: The rooms (at least the two we used) need a significant cleaning (mold issues) and updating (carpet is staineed and worn)
Location: Not very many things to do given the location at the edge of the airport but that is the major value of this property.
We were passing through Paris on a return flight to the US and had only a 12 hour stay so we wanted to stay near the airport. The Radisson Blu was selected because of our famiarity with other Radisson properties (Carlson Company is Minnesota-based). We have not yet stayed at a Raddison Blu but trusted the name. We were dissapointed. While the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs, the hotel itself is dated and the rooms in need of attention. Stained carpeting and inadequate air conditioning made the room uncomfortable. Our first room on the 4th floor had signficant black mold growing in corners of the wall. The second room (we requested a change) was better (air conditioning worked) but still visible mold on the shower walls and a bathroom sink that leaked and drained onto the floor. During our stay the pool was closed for repairs. On the postive side, the restaurant provides a great selection of French cuisine at reasonable prices. This is probable necessary since there isn't really many other choices to eat given the location. The wait staff were friendly and very helpful given our minimal French language skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

SUPER-CLOSE TO CDG

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Personnel, bar (Affligem on tap), spacious room, excellent shower, nice restaurant (when open), location so near to the "back door" to CDG and TTcar.
Cons: Air conditioning that actually allows you to "set" the temperature of your room.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do nearby. But you can drop your car at the airport in 10 minutes, with never a freeway or traffic jam to negotiate.
This is an upscale business hotel. We often stay here, since it is so convenient for car drop-off at CDG. It has a darn good restaurant and bar, great tap beer, spacious rooms, nice English-speaking personnel. Downside is that it is quite pricey (€20 breakfasts!), and the room A/C is only "adequate", at best. At worst it was once not working at all and they lied about it, right up to the manager. As we left, that time, we demonstrated our portable fan to him in-room, and he actually asked that we leave it for him personally! If it is really hot, we suggest that you stop at a LeClerc and buy a desk fan, for less than €20. We will continue to stay here, as the location, comfort level and food/drink services are to our liking, and we are willing to pay a little more for our pleasures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel to stay at

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The air conditioning did not work. They came and looked at it and they said it will take some time. It still did not work. We stayed up all night. It was very hot. The carpet has not been vaccine for a long time. The bathroom was dirty. The tv did not work. The shuttle bus is a small van that holds 4 passengers. You could miss your flight for a rise to the hotel. We ended up taking a cab to the airport and paid $40.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pour un dernier soir a paris

Posted Jun 21, 2015
hotel corect le service de navette est tres efficace chambre tres bien insonorisé chambre a vraiment besoin d etre redécoré couleur terne et tapis brun décoloré pa tres beau si vous avez un super deal pour cette hotel ok fine si non c est mieux d etre prêt de votre terminal de départ ca evite de se déplacer dans l aeroport avec les valises d utiliser les transfert de l aeroport a votre terminal prévoir un 30 min a 40 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

End of trip oasis by the airport

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: 10-minute shuttle ride to/from CDG airport. Very comfortable and quiet. Staff, though, was the highlight as they were wonderful.
Cons: Minor repairs seem needed all over hotel. Very disappointed pool was closed. However, it seemed as if all that work was in progress.
Location: Convenience to the airport was the primary attraction, though they are also next to an aquatic center so I could have gone swimming if I wanted.
Staff was super. The hotel was a little run down (sink clogged, cracked mirror, pool closed for renovation) but still lovely, comfortable and clean. Great restaurant.