Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
last minute deal, and felt uncomfortable there. the staff seemed kind of elitist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to CDG airport

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Paris and areas surrounding it.
Everything is fantastic. The staff, hotel, shuttle, food, rooms are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Calm and quiet...with shuttle. Accommodating staff who speak English and French
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but not comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: not too far from the airport
Cons: A/C must be adjustable to the host's liking. No work anywhere around the inhabited rooms.
Location: nothing interesting around apart from the CDG airport
I spent two nights with my wife and baby. The room was too cold and we the A/C at its max could not warm the room and we all got major flu as a result. Also, they were doing repairs in the room above us in the early morning and the vibration sound was unbearable. Apart form that, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was nice and 20-minutes away from Terminal 2 provided you don't miss the shuttle's schedule.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A Motel in disguise

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: restaurant staff were great and helpful, and at least they had a sense of humor and personality. then at breakfast, everything back to dreary hotel
Cons: Make the hotel more welcoming. not all guests are business men that don't care, and just want a bed
Location: there is nothing nearby it is an airport hotel, your trapped !
What a disappointing hotel, with dark corridors that turn lights on automatically when you approach. making one feel so welcome, we must not waste electricity ! . A very plain room ,a little better than a cheap motel room, burnt out bulbs , dirty stained carpet, locked mini bar, (not issued with a key), yet asked if we used it .The bathroom basin crazed and looking grubby, thin cheap towels chipped and scratched furniture everywhere, from the lobby to our dreary room . most staff not interested in guests, stood for 4 minutes while the concierge listened to another a guest chat to some other staff member, I had to draw his attention to me. he was then confused about how to call a taxi for me !!!!. we then carried our own baggage to taxi, while staff looked on. While the lobby is a pleasant and delightful place, it is all "front", for upstairs this hotel looses out. But I have to add the restaurant staff at our dinner time were delightful, efficient,, and made a dreary hotel a little better, "Raddison Blu', Lift your game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Bérengère Ulvoas, Hotel Management
Dear Mister David, Thank you for having chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel , we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I regret you were not satisfied with the overall experience at the hotel but we really appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our services. Your note will be pass all different departments to take in the future necessary action regarding staff attitude that such behavior does not recure in the future. We always do our best to satisfy our clients and we are sure you will look upon this matter as an isolated one that is not indicative of the high standards of service our hotels are known to offer. Nevertheless, regarding staff restaurant your positive comment will be share with them. We want to offer a customized service for each meets all your expectations. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We want to wish you Happy Holidays, I hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be. Kindest Regards Bérengère Ulvoas Guest Relation Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel for business

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Clean rooms
Cons: Shower can be improved. After each shower, the whole floor was flooded because the glass planel is no well conceived.
Location: CDG at proximity
5 nights in Hotel for business purposes. Not much more too say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience for a Raddison Blu

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing !
Had many issues during the stay of 5 of our employees. Issues with booking and paying for breakfast, rude abrupt staff, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the service you received, as well as for the issues you had with your booking and breakfast. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We have shared your feedback with hotel management and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gammelt og slitt

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Desperat behov for oppussing, tilbake til 70-tallet. Slitt bad, slitt toalett og noe likegyldig staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

no restaurants near food very expensive

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: liked breakfast but very expensive. also reception staff were helpful.
Cons: ageing bathrooms,toilets, install extractor fans in toilets. update heating and hot water systems.
Location: very remote. nothing to do nearby unless you have your own transport.
stayed for 3 nights with my young family had no hot water for 2 days. no extractor fans in the toilets. staff told us none of the toilets had extractor fans. ageing bathroom and toilet facilities. if the hotel restaurant is closed you have no choice but to eat at the bar where the price is more expensive then eating at harrods London. the driver of shuttle service which runs between the hotel and the airport kept us waiting for more then hour and half because he said we did not stand middle of the road to show him that we were waiting for him. while other hotel shuttles were stopping for 5 minutes before moving off. this was after a long day at Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Salim, Thank you for writing your review. We are pleased to hear the reception staff was helpful and we hope they helped to make your stay more pleasant. We apologize you were disappointed with your stay, including your bathroom and the shuttle service. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.