Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ritchie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harold from New York City

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, very clean room, very helpful staff. A bit noisy due to street noise. Hotel seemed nearly empty yet our room was not upgraded. Great neighborhood..not crowded or "touristic" , yet a convenient walk or Metro ride to anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great staff, wonderful location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location excellent. The staff was superior, caring, competent, friendly. Room small but comfortable
Cons: Breakfast. Too expensive for what you get
Excellent choice on the left bank. Great location near with tons of restaurants around. Metro and bus stop virtually in front of the hotel. Walk to Jardin du Luxembourg and other attractions. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The Location was great
Cons: Well smoking is allowed in the hotel so you might be able to feel a bit the essence
Location: A lot to do, flea market, Gare Montparnasse, restaurants, Luxembourg gardens
The whole Paris experience was great! From the hotel I was able to walk almost everywhere and when in need I used the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Traditional Paris hotel close to attractions.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed at the Raspail hotel without stress. Hotel was sufficient. It was close to metro hubs. So you can save time to reach one attraction to another and CDG airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff in an old and well maintained building, perfectly located for my needs--right between Gare Montparnasse and Port-Royal station (where the RER B runs, for easy transport to CDG). One downside was no coffee maker in the room, although there's room service, or else breakfast downstairs--but on the upside, there's a good seafood restaurant right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasant hotel but needs updating

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location in Monparnasse was good-close to many restaurants, the metro and bus lines. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and always availabl
Cons: There should be a No Smoking policy-smoke odor was apparent. Bed matresses need to be upgraded-not as comfortable as they should be. Carpets and wal
Location: Many good restaurants to select from. Very short walk to metro and buses. In the Monparnasse area. Near Luxembourg Gardens.
This was our 3rd trip to Paris and first time staying on the left bank in the Montparnasse area. Hotel rates less expensive than the right bank. We had seen most sights in Paris on previous trips so just planned a leisurely few days in Paris Nov. 3-6 (we arrived in Paris after spending 4 days in Lyon for a French family celebration). Would suggest going to Paris by mid October, if possible, since the weather starts cooling late Oct-early Nov. We spent one day at the Picasso Museum in the Marais district which had just opened after being closed about 5 years-would suggest this as an interesting museum experience. It was well done. We spent one day going by train up to Normandy for a 1/2 day D Day Invasion excursion. It was very interesting and we felt the 1/2 day tour was perfect. Enjoyed lunch in Bayeaux where we picked up the tour. Traveling prior to mid-October would have given us slightly warmer weather since much of the tour was outdoors to the D-Day beaches. The hotel room at the Raspail Montparnasse was very small as was the bathroom. It was clean and had a good view overlooking Montparnasse Blvd. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Smoking is allowed in the hotel and we had to look at several roooms to fine one that did not smell of smoke. The rooms and bathroom are very small but manageable since little time was spent there. Bed matresses should be replaced. I was not comfortable; my husband was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Aspinall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels