Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and Service.
Location: In the 6th near St. Germain. Many museums, shops, the Louvre, walkable from the hotel.
Lovely location in the corner of St Sulpice square. Excellent service, attentive staff and cozy lounge for breakfast and tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by BL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment. Sincerely, Bruno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff I've ever come across

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Absolutely pleasant with no complaints. They were helpful from before we booked through the way. Rooms are lovely breakfast is yummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by BL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment. Sincerely, Bruno
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful hide-away refuge in lovely St. Germain

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, Cecile made us feel welcome in both French and English. She went to great extra lengths when my husband realized he had left his mobile phone in the taxi, trying to make contact with the driver, and consoling us. And, she was right because he brought it back the next day! They met our every need and were so kind -- great restaurant recommendations too! (Try La Cuisine de Philippe!). The room we had was off the lovely courtyard, and while small, was very comfortable and cute. We did not do the breakfast there. One caution, however, is to be clear what has already been paid if you go through the hotel.com website -- the gentleman there when we checked out tried to charge us about 150 euros more, until I read him the email that it had all been paid, including taxes. Some sites charge the full amount in advance and other times you pay at the hotel -- just be clear on the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Paris' best area. Clean and modern. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are small, breakfast was overpriced and minimal, front desk staff are not the friendliest bunch. Neighborhood was a selling point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem with this boutique hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in THE best location. Rooms were impeccable with tons of little touches for extra comfort (i.e. towel warmers, hooks on wall for winter coats, black-out drapes, sound proof walls, turn-down service, etc...). Service was out of this world. Went for New Years and staff emailed us ahead of time to check in and make recommendations for bookings at restaurants or for NYE so we wouldn't be stranded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Taxis a few steps away. Both Louvre and Notre Dame walkable.
Absolutely no problems with this hotel at all - from staff, to room, to location, to comfort - everything good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Chic, Clean, & Centrally Located

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The central location, large shower, and working windows in guest rooms.
Cons: The mattress was not comfortable.
The hotel decor was chic and the room was very clean. The WC and the bedroom both had working windows so they were great to air out the room. Powerful AC unit and a relatively large room by Parisian standards. It also had a very very large shower with a full door which was great. I did have to knock it a few points, the bed was rather hard and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sebnem

Quiet hotel at St. Sulpice

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very nice area of Paris. Because of location, it was very quiet. It is close to the subway, shops and restaurants.