Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: staff were so friendly and helpful, super easy check in and check out
Cons: shower curtains would be nice so that the bathroom floor doesn't get wet
Location: amazing location, so close to the metro & places to eat
As a solo female traveller I was worried about where I would be staying but I am so happy that I chose to stay at Relais du Pre. You get a comfy hotel room with a bathroom for the price that you pay and it is so close to so many restaurants as well as 2 metro stations (3/4 mins walking distance). The neighbourhood felt safe even in the evenings, and the hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elstree England

Clean, comfortable, quiet, near Gare du Nord

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: As above, clean, comfortable, quiet, near Gare du Nord and value for money.
Cons: For what it purports to be, no, not really other than perhaps English tea at breakfast in addition to the selection offered.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of Gare du Nord, about 10 minutes. Easy access to most of the top attractions.
I took pot luck on this hotel, mainly because it is very near Gare du Nord (for Eurostar). A ten minute walk. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room on the 5th floor was newly refurbished. Bathroom was also new with quality fittings. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful in giving advice to a stranger to Paris and sorting out a personal problem on our arrival. Breakfast was basic but adequate and value for money. Tables were nicely laid out and service was good. Overall I felt comfortable about staying at this hotel. I thought it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the station

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Helpful staff clean comfy rooms newly refurbished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Lovely hotel at central Paris.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I had spent a weeks here and it was so lucky that my rooms has a small little belcony without my expectation. Rooms are clean, simple and nice atmosphere. Bathroom are clean with bathtub isn't perfect? Price are good with the location which I can't describe how convenient with this hotel location. Most I like about the hotel was quiet enough for me to just have a comfortable sleep with their magic bed. There's a little public park beside the hotel. It was the place I chilled with the nature and the lovely children playground. Sounds of trees and kids, what you think? I'm highly recommended everyone for this hotel reasons good price with nice environment. Close to all major attractions and most importantly be a wise traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I have spent 11 nights at the hotel. My overall experience was very good and pleasing. For the modest price paid )60E/night) I have got quite a spacious room with big bathroom; well and regularly cleaned. Stuff was very professional and quite friendly. I do recommand this hotel for anybody who likes Montmarte and the 9th district of Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

large room but poor wifi and ok service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: the large bathroom and bedroom. flexible check-in staff.
Cons: the maid needs to knock on the door prior to opening it!!! the wifi is horrible and needs to be improved. a refurbishment is required.
Location: the location was good because it was central and within walking distance of opera and other places.
the area was ok and the room and bathroom were large. the hotel was under refurbishment. i was happy with the desk clerk but the maid was awful. the maid just walked into my room twice without knocking while i was there and stunned me a bit. she should knock first AND the hotel needs to have the door signs to "not be disturbed". the wifi didn't work in my room in the evening so i wasnt able to do what i had wanted & instead used the wifi the next day in the lobby. the area was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable Clean & Unpretentious

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed with crisp linen, good value, unpretentious, French character
Cons: Better room soundproofing (but not sure if this is common with these types of hotels in older buildings)
Location: Hotel is conveniently located within a 5-8 minutes’ walk to the Poissonnière Metro station, about 2 km north of the Louvre and close to Gare du Nord.
I very much enjoyed my week long stay at Relais du Pré during a wet cold November. The hotel is well located on a quiet street. The hotel is not new but has a traditional French flare and is well maintained and pleasantly decorated. The hotel is in an older building with French doors that open to the street. People and traffic can be heard from the street below and also from adjacent rooms as there is not much sound proofing in the walls. The radiant water heater in the room was easy to adjust and worked well. There is no air conditioning from what I could tell / remember. There is a single small elevator. The bathroom was clean and modern with a detachable shower head attached to the bathtub faucet which means sitting down for a shower rather than standing up. However, I found this easy to adapt to. The bathtub drain must be kept closed or there will be some sewer gas smell. To be fair, many older and new hotels outside of North America seem to have this characteristic, whereas North American standards require a U-trap drain that prevents the sewer gas. My single room was compact but had a very comfortable double bed and was fine for one or two people. The hotel room locks are traditional keys that are left with the front desk when you leave and retrieved when you return. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very courteous. Housekeeping was top notch. Bed linen and bath towels were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
This is an ok hotel. If your travelling on a medium budget it is great. It is a nice hotel with a vintage decor, every amenitie expected, and big sized room (compared to other Paris hotels). As to the cons: I traveled in November so it was relatively cold but I saw no air conditioner so if you are travelling in summer you will be hot. The hotel is not very close to museums and other tourist atraction. However it has to metro stations walking distance that allows you to move around the city. Yet if you are out until late and the metro closes you will have a costly taxi or uber ride. All in all it is a well kept hotel great for thise travelling on a medium budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very clean, modern with old world charm. This is a tiny boutique hotel located next to a park and was the second hotel we stayed at while in Paris. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean comfortable room at a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I am satisfied...