Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cute hotel, great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Cute room. We had a view and love to open the shutters in the morning and let the breeze in. Walking distance to train station as well as many cafes, restraunts and shops. Park in walking distance as well, nice spot to relax. Short walk to Rue la Fayette a main street. Carpool Uber to Eiffel tower and downtown around $5-10. Would stay again , great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, very friendly

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean room and great shower. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: They should give complimentary coffee
Very nice staff. Exceptionally clean room. Neighborhood family friendly but a little run-down. Easy access to busses and trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Love the neighborhood !

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and easy to communicate with, the beds were exceptionally comfortable and ,the water pressure in the shower was fantastic . Loved having use of a heated towel rack! The hotel is in a perfect location for getting around town whether walking or by transit. Only wish our stay had been longer !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Chic Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean, modern and cozy. Ideal for a young couple on a budget.
Cons: The place itself is charming, however, the restaurant part can be upgraded.
Location: It is close to Gare du Nord, and walking distance to a lot of places. Quiet street close to pizzerias and other shops.
The lady at the reception is adorable. She kindly offered to offer me a different room so me and my partner will sleep comfortable (because the booking was made for 1 person I only received a double twin room)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic hotel Good for a short break

Posted May 5, 2017
Ok hotel for a short break, close to metro and 10 minutes from mainline railway. Rooms very basic but comfortable bed and Wi-Fi good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The rate was good. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Hotel is well located, apartment style.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff were great, helpful and friendly. The $e 7 breakfast was a great value, but no eggs, no big deal six places within two blocks for that. Of course you do get the toilet in a separate "room" from the bathroom which h is due to the layout as these rooms are all in a old apartment building. I am a habitual hand washer after using the can so bit of an inconvenience there. They should have a tiny sink there for that reason. Also it would have been nice to have a fridge in the room to keep at least the water many of us like to drink overnight cool or to be able to buy six packs to save. But hey you are in Paris there is a place that will sell you cold water open somewhere close and like I said it is Paris, you should d not be spending time in your room wit all there is to see in that great city. We did not even turn the tv on. They had USB plug ins for your phones so unless you need some other device charges like my slr battery, no need to bring a converter. Bottom line, well located clean place, and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel in quiet street.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel situated an easy 10 minute walk to Opera shopping district in one direction and Sacre Coeur in the other. Rooms extremely clean and appeared to be recently decorated. Rooms and ensuite very spacious. Friendly staff and good variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very good budget hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable, close to subway stations.
Location: Close to the "Grands boulevards". good neighborhood.
Our 4 nights there have been a good experience. Great location, simple, clean. Great staff. Good breakfast. A good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Happy with the hotel and my room. Very central for the money I payed. The room was clean as well as the facilities. All the members of staff were nice and polite. I could leave my bag after I checked out and it seemed secure. I would visit against.