Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
The hotel was okay, but a bit shabby for the price and area. It could do with a face lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to get sleep or room service

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: LEaving was a joy
Cons: Staff, information in advance about the construction
Location: A building site.
The hotel is next to a very noisy building site. Jack hammers, heavy equipment, etc. Don't expect to be able to use the room after 6am - the noise will drive you insane, I arrived late, asked for some room service, after being passed from employee to employee for 10 minutes I was then informed that room service had finished 1 minute ago. Yes, that's right, ONE minute ago - even though there were tem minutes on the clock when I started trying to contact someone. Simply and appalling attitude. The room was comfortable, but the staff attitude and the noise killed it for me. AVOID.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Room was so hot and the hotel manager told me to open the window. Not that worth than I was waiting for 45mins to get the answer !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Facilities and comfort very good.
Cons: Value for money, and IT systems.
Had to spend far too long in Reception on three separate occasions sorting out issues. Expedia booking came through incorrectly, credit card pre-authorisation kept failing although there was no problem actually paying the bills. Room key was de-activated after first day even though I had paid for 2 days in advance. Everything was extra. At these rates the WiFi in-room should at least be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxury in La Defense

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Great Christmas market on the square in front of La Grande Arche.
Very comfortable bed, as one expects from the Marriott group.
3 out of 5
by spw from London

V expensive. Poor value

Posted Jun 19, 2014
High cost for average hotel of this class. Plain WiFi is extra 7 euros an hour or 20/day. When viewed all guide the room cost this is extortion of company expense accounts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - a few train stops from paris

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and general ambience.
Cons: Nothing - we deliberately picked a hotel slightly out of Paris
Location: Beside Metro line - minutes by trains from main Paris attractions - not much near the hotel itself
Very nice hotel and excellent staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is a little out of Paris but the Metro is less than two minutes walk from the hotel. The number 1 Metro line connects directly with almost all the main Paris attractions - the trains were fast, cheap and plentiful with little or no waiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angus from London

Convenient for local offices, but no other point.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Close to SocGen and other offices, but otherwise far from anywhere touristy. Very hard to find by taxi or GPS. 30 Euro taxi from Orly to la Defense then another 20 Euros driving around in circles trying to the find the hotel. Ended up abandoning taxi and walking across a dual carriageway and some scrubland when I finally saw the hotel. Hotel staff very nice and comped me breakfast for trouble finding the address. Hotel itself is perfectly nice, a good 4 star. Room service club sandwich was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by positive from y

nice hotel,close to metro station

Posted Nov 10, 2013
friendly staff,comfort room!
3 out of 5
by CeeCee from auckland, NZ

Location CNIT is the highlight

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Very hand to CNIT conference centre, metro & shopping mall
Cons: Power points inroom & replenishment of drinks and cheaper/free wifi in room
Location: CNIT conference centre . Right at the la Defense arch
Stayed at this hotel due to proximity to CNIT and conference we were attending. Staff were pleasant, room was reasonable size, although bathroom smallish (had a bath) and barely any amenities. There were several of us staying at this hotel and we all had problems with power points in rooms not working. Wifi was reasonably fast - cost of 19,95eu per day in room or free in public areas - go figure. Bottle of Evan in room was 5euro and when I drank it on day 1 it did not get replaced over the 4 days I was there, nor did anything else on the mini bar. Laundry charges were outrageous. Brasserie meal was good and service in the restaurant was excellent. Easy to get to Paris by metro and shopping mall handy, but unless doing business in this area, not the best location.