Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

静かな地区で交通の便が良い

Posted Sep 26, 2016
メトロのビクトルユーゴ駅まで徒歩3分、トロカデロ駅まで徒歩6〜7分の好立地。また空港バス乗り場がトロカデロに出来たので更に便利になった。このホテル、中庭があって都会の喧騒とは無縁の静かな場所で食事が出来るのもいい。市内に3件あるルネッサンスの中で一押し!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houstin

Got the worst room in the hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Our room felt like a prison. One small window with the TV in front of it. RV was at the air-conditioning equipment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, England

Great hotel, perfect position for sight seeing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean, staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel was positioned perfect for the active tourist.
Cons: security around Paris was highly improved upon my last visit, lots of beggars pestering tourists,mainly on the footpaths of the Avenue des Champs Elys
Location: Short walk to the Arc de Triomph, Eiffel Tower and the Roue de Paris on the Place de la Concorde.
We arrived at the hotel late on friday evening, we were greeted and made to feel really welcome by all of the staff, the hotel is a 5 minute stroll from the Arc de Triomphe and 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The hotel area is surrounded by superb pâtisserie's and great Restaurants. Paris is an expensive city to visit so be prepared to pay top dollar for everything. When sight seeing get to your intended destination early as the queue's are very long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely Central Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service every one so helpful and friendly
Location: We walked to the Champs de Elysee and Eiffel Tower. Metro at the end of the street
Beautiful little hotel in a great location. Customer service was first class. We had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday from lovely toiletries in the room to a delicious breakfast every morning. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place in the heart of Paris

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: the area, the breakfast, the staff
Cons: the room needs updating and definitely try to get rid of the green carpet!
Location: Trocadero and Arc de Triumph - we walked the whole Paris in 2 days from this hotel
Situated in the heart of Paris, great atmosphere, lovely garden to have your breakfast, staff are extremely helpful and polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: loved the staff and the way our request to access the room earlier was dealt with and supported.
Cons: furniture in room was a little worn.
Location: great location
we all thoroughly enjoyed the location, hotel, dinner and support.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Dallaz

Book the Raphael; we moved and loved it. Better

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Requested a king size bed and got a full size. At $450 Euros per night this was unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great hotel in great location. Short walk to Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triumph. Very friendly staff that speaks English. Comfortable home base for a stay in Paris.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Stockholm

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fint Hotel med bra läge, jättefin innegård. Trist dock med personalens service, de var varken uppmärksamma lr speciellt hjälpsamma. När vi endast ville ta en drink på kvällen så fick vi sitta i en oupplyst del av trädgården. Synd också att det ej fanns wi-fi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Great hotel close to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elyse

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, size of bedroom, quality of bedding and charming reception staff.
Cons: New bath and basin and new carpet in bedroom.
Location: It's a great location, ten minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and 15 from the Champs Elysee. We went to the Rodin Museum, Musee D'Orsee and Louvre.
We had a fabulous time in Paris. I wanted a good quality hotel because it was a bit of a treat for my Husband's 60th birthday. When the hotel found out it was his birthday, they sent up champagne and macaroons as a gift. The reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly and we have no complaints about the hotel. If I was to be picky, I would say that the bath and basin in our en suite were rather jaded and probably need replacing. The carpet in the bedroom had a very bad stain.