Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient location and comfortable room.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were very pleased with the hotel. Although the room was a little small, the bathroom was large. We loved the location and were able to walk to numerous sites The staff was courteous and helpful. We would like to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Small hotel in good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Overall it's ok hotel, small rooms , but nice and quiet. room has nothing extra not even basics cotton wool, buds,,, Spa reseption desk always empty! No stuff going there at all , there is a phone to call just in case , but out of charge. Concierge is never at the desk too,, It's seems stuff is hyding from you . Reception though nice and attentive as well as boys at the front always nice and smiling. I think it's not good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Hélène, Assistante Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tat, Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience in our Boutique Hotel. I feel really sorry to learn that you have this impression regarding our team. Please, be sure that it is always a pleasure for us to speak and share some recommendations with our guests. I already shared your comment with my Spa Manager and my Concierge Chef and they join me to present our sincere apology for that. The reception team joins me to thank you for this nice comment about us. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Came here with my boyfriend to celebrate his 21st and the hotel was lovely, staff were really friendly. Rooms were a good size and the hotel itself was impressive. There was such a variety of choice at the buffet breakfast, the only downside was the croissants tasted a bit stale. The pool looks lovely but the only downside is the water was really cold so wasn't very relaxing to be in and didn't smell the best, the spa would be much better if it had a jacuzzi. Other than this we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Warm staff and great location but watch your head!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Could not be more central, especially for shoppers. This is like staying on Bond Street.
Staff very warm and helpful and service was OK, but you are paying for the location. Very odd for a hotel of this level not to have a functioning restaurant (outside breakfast) and our rather expensive "Gallery Suite" was enough to give anyone claustrophobia. Two tiny rooms with such low ceilings you hit them raising your hands to dress and undress. The furniture was also pretty ropey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Maria Protois Roth- Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, I thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us. I am very happy to read that you love the location and our team has provided you an excellent service. The team sends your warm greetings! However I feel very sorry that our restaurant opening hours and your room size did not met your expectation. I assure you that the room size is actually the standard size for a boutique hotel in the heart of Paris. For your information, we do serve dinner in the evening in our 'Bar Chinois' and room service is available at your convenience . I really hope to have the chance to welcome you back dear Steph! Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
It was a great experience, everything is at walking distance, the stafd nuce and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Needs a re-do.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: the staff.
Cons: small rooms
Location: Great location in central Paris, close to rue St. Honore for high-end boutiques; Louvre, and Tulleries.
Although the hotel is rated as five stars, the reality is quite different. The rooms are small and cramped with mediocre furnishings. I believe the hotel will be undertaking a refresh shortly, so the situation may improve. Unlike the rooms, the staff were excellent; friendly, helpful and accommodating: five stars here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Maria R, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Hotel Vendome. I felt very sorry to read that the rooms did not meet your expectation. However I am very happy to read that the Renaissance Team was very helpful and friendly. Also I am very thrilled to know that you loved the locations with the wonderful places to discover. It would be a great pleasure for me to welcome you back very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly when you plan your next Parisian trip, so I can find the prefect room for you. I wish you a lovely day. Warmest regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Lock on bathroom door was faulty so after my shower (when my family were out) I couldnt unlock the door so was trapped in the bathroom for over half an hour, trying to use whatever utensils I had in my toiletry bag to try to get the lock to open, banging on the door, calling out for help. Once I was out reception just apologised and sent a repair guy up (who couldn't fix it so said don't use the lock for the remainder of my stay). Plus each day housekeeping would only give us 2 new bath towels, but 3 people were checked in/on our booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was a snafu with the room and the manager handled it in a professional manner that worker our for everyone. Very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel at the best location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Excellent hotel with excellent staff, nothing was too much for them to do, always with a big smile , great service