Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Minimum room is really cramped so I moved up to prestige it was much better and worth the extra $30! Hamman was cold not good! But staff was curteous! Close to tullieries Metro and Concord metro off rue de rivoli take #1 to get to louvre and take 12 to 6 to get to Eiffel Tower exit Bir Hakem! Took me hours to figure that out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Close to the Louvre, Metro and nice restaurants.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice staff and pleasant room. Restaurant was nice, food was very tasty and a good selection of wine - it's not cheap though. Location!
Cons: In room Espresso machine, never enough refills - constantly asking for refills which where provided without any quibble - yes, I'm being picky.
Location: 5 mins from the Louvre and Metro, 20 to 30 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. L'ardoise very close a very good. Cartier and Tiffany also close by.
Got in quite late due to flights and the horrendous traffic from CDG Airport. Staff were very polite when we arrived, and got us checked in with minimal fuss and they actually seemed interested in our stay and itinerary. The room didn't have the extra bed we booked through Expedia although we were warned that this may be the case when we did the booking, this was sorted, again with minimal fuss and a nice member of staff got the extra bed into the room and made up very quickly, however we did also have to ask for an additional set of towels. We checked-out the night before as we were leaving early in the morning which was another painless experience. All in all, a pleasant time - nice staff, restaurant and room. Almost forgot the room service - awesome burgers ! And again very pleasant staff that delivered it. If you go to bed really early, don't get a room on the ground floor, the music and noise didn't bother us but it will some people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

地下鉄の駅から近かったです。

Posted Jul 9, 2016
私達が滞在した時期は6月上旬。あいにく記録的な豪雨の災害の直後だったのですが、ラッキーなことにほとんどいいお天気に恵まれました。 なので…、部屋で冷たい飲み物を飲んだりしたかったのですが、ミニバーの中は常温。 いくらミニバーだからってこれは無いよねと出かける時に、朝フロントに言っておくと、修理しておきますとのこと。 しかし夕方戻ってきても、ミニバーの状態は変わらず。 電話でフロントに直ってない事を伝えると、修理する者を向かわせます、と。 しかしいくら待っても誰もやってきませんでした。 結局翌日ミニバーの不便を訴えて、交換してくれたのですが、前の物と全然変わっていませんでした。 部屋のエアコンもきかず、スイッチを入れて最低温度の17℃で強風にしても何も変わりません。 窓を開けた方が涼しくて、よく窓を開けていました。 私達の部屋は中庭に面していて、向かい側は廊下が見えるのですが、厚い遮光カーテンしか無く、朝や昼間部屋の明かりを窓からとろうとすると部屋でくつろいだ格好ができない、という問題が生じました。 せめてレースのカーテンがあれば問題無かったんですけどね。 お掃除はきちんと掃除してキレイにしてくれていました。 ドアマンは立っていてもあまりドアを開けてくれず、たむろってしゃべっていたりして、かえっていない方がいいぐらいでした。 今回ばかりはアメリカスタイルのホテルがいいなーと思いました。 立地は良かったので、上記の問題と相殺、かな…?
5 out of 5
by dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente localización, excelente comida.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
El hotel tiene una excelente ubicación, la atención es maravillosa y la comida buenísima. Las habitaciones son pequeñas pero volvería a hospedarme ahí gustosamente. Altamente recomendable.
5 out of 5
by Dorte from Horsholm

We highly recommend Renaissance Hotel Vendomeparis

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice and quiet hotel with a super bathroom and space. Only irritation was that i had to show my passport 5 times in the reception just to be checked in, I never found out why. Would be nice if the hotel also had some Skandinavien tv channels. But for sure, we will be back. Our room was a "prestige" room, the standard rooms was much more cheaper, but also with a view into each other.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Singapore

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, central located to be able to walk around Paris. Good service. Rooms not huge but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un 5 stelle per sbaglio

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: Da un 5 stelle lusso mi aspetto camere più ampie, SPA più grande e con più servizi, plus che lo distinguano da un 4 stelle.
Location: Centralissimo, nulla da dire.
Pulito, centralissimo, ma non un albergo da 5 stelle. Camera e bagno ridotti, SPA minuscola, costi esagerati per i servizi extra a pagamento (vedi colazione in camera, minibar, trattamenti SPA). Le stelle credo le abbiano date solo per la posizione, perché sono abituata a ben altri standard. Non è un 5 stelle, al massimo 3.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels