Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Location and Pleasant Experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful, and the location cannot be beat.
The facilities are about average for this class of hotel, and the furnishings were a bit worn. Very small elevator. However it was very clean, and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The location was the best--2 minute walk to metro, lots of good restaurants within 5 minute walk, and within walking distance of most central Paris attractions. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago USA

Lovely small Parisian hotel - St. Michel Area

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location to area restaurants, transport and activities. Staff very attentive
Cons: Everything about the hotel was good. The area is busy.
Location: Near metro and many bus lines. Many stores, cafes and restaurants within close walking distance.
This is a lovely small hotel in the St. Michel area near Notre Dame. Metro is 1 block away (and one of few metros stations with up escalators). Hotel staff was extremely attentive. The location is near many bistros and cafes. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel Perfect Location!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Ths STAFF! The room, The location
Location: Pont Neuf, Notre Dame, The Sorboune, Latin Quarter, St. Germaine
the Room, The locationMy wife and I spent several nights at this lovely hotel in September. All I can say is WOW. I cannot give this place a better review. The room was beautifully appointed and silent as could be. This was important because our room on the 1st floor overlooked Corchoran's Irish pub across the street....never a problem! But the real gem of this place was the staff. Truly nice people who were willing to go out of the way to meet our requests. I cannot stress enough how great they were. Aside from those two points, the location was absolutely perfect. In the Latin quarter which was bursting with life and excitement but affordable as a panini if that's the way you want to go. I'm missing this place already as I write these kind and honest words. Jim J. Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK Kent

Most Convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: On the door step of all what enjoy doing: relaxing eating & drinking; shopping [if really necessary].
Cons: In our case, not much could have improved things
Location: Fontaine St Michel, Notre Dame, Blvd St Michel, St Germain, Rue St Andre des Arts and Rue de Buci are near (What buzz!). Paris-en-scene Dinner Trip!!!
Reasonably price for its very convenient location (Metro Hub + many restaurant & cafes)
5 out of 5
by Susan from Denver CO

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff!! Amazing location next to metro, shops, restaurants.... Loved it and will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan US

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great locstion

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Noisy Irish pub only downside. Close windows to lessen noise
5 out of 5
by john from new york

Great room in great location with great service

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8:20am and were given an early check-in promptly by Willie at the front desk. Leticia and Marina were very kind, helpful, and courteous at the front desk; helping us with our reservations for various venues in Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Paris

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic welcome by staff and escorted to our room. Luggage brought up for us. Fantastic atmosphere in the hotel and it is extremely clean and comfortable. Located near many restaurants, bars, and cafés and all of them are outstanding. Perfectly located next to Notre Dame and the Louvre. 30 min walk to Eiffel Tower and same again for Champs Élysée. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels