Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Good hotel at a great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Shower curtain to avoid splashing water all over the bathroom
Location: Losts of restaurants and public transportation
The staff was friendly. Room was spacious and cleaned. My only recomendation would be to have a shower curtain. When you take a shower, it spalshes water all over the place. The Hotel is close to public transportation. Everything was positive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Betjeningen
Cons: Gammelt bygg så vanskelig å gjøre noe med at det er svært lytt mellom rom, både fra siden og fra over.
Location: Grei vei ned til både buss og bane til severdigheter. Vi gikk til sentrum med et par stopp noe som var hyggelig :)
Beliggenhet ift sentrum ok til en rimelig pris. Dessverre litt for enkelt standard og veldig lytt mellom rom..vanskelig å sove !! Veldig hyggelig betjening og frokosten var brukbar. Rommet lite og enkelt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Every room is different, but charming; cozy bar; excellent breakfast.
Location: Convenient 5 minute walk from Gare du Nord - very useful if you are arriving to Paris by air. Subway is just around the corner.
Great little hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, very convenient location. Excellent value for the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel but not a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Overall hotel was ok but some areas were lacking. Location was a bit remote from sights we wanted to see and getting around wasn't as easy as we thought. Shower was miserable with no door so floor got flooded. Be aware that the lift is very small so if you have more than 1 bag or 2 people, you may need to make 2 trips. Just a little inconvenient. On the other hand, beds and pillows were comfortable. The woman at the desk was especially cordial and helpful with maps and directions. When I injured my foot, she even managed to get me a crutch to use which I really appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location and friendly receptionist

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet had everything we could ask for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff was great. The location was good - close to the underground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 2, 2016
とても清潔でセキュリティもしっかりしてました。 駅からも近く、モンマルトルのムーランルージュやサクレ・クールも歩いて行けます。 スーパーやカフェ、バーなども近くにたくさんありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eltville

Fresh-Up bedürftiges Hotel mit viel Charme

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, das hervorragende Personal,
Cons: Das Frühstück ist mit 12.Euro überbezahlt. Gummiartige Brötchen, hier wäre unbedingt das Baguette angebracht. Allerdings knusprige Croissants.
Location: Zentral, aber trotzdem ruhig, von dort kann man alles unternehmen sei es mit Bus oder mit der Metro
Ein Aufenthalt beginnt mit dem Einchecken Ok. Das gewünschte Zimmer OK. Frühstück nicht zufriedenstellend. Eier fehlen, Wurstplatte minimal, und dann diese schrecklichen Gummi Brötchen, wir sind in Paris und erwarten Baguette. Wir werden dieses Haus wieder buchen, aber ohne Frühstück, da ist man in egal welchem Café besser bedient. Das Personal ist äußerst zuvorkommend. Wir sind in den Tagen jeden Morgen zum Bäcker und haben uns zum Frühstück ein Baguette geholt. Die anderen Gäste hat das sehr motiviert, und wir waren nicht die einzigen welche ein französisches Baguette vermissten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW Australia

It's close to the metro & the Nord. Cafes close by

Posted May 11, 2016
Friendly greeting from the staff on arrival. The staff were always helpful in answering our questions of how to see the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels