Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Ideal!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cosy, clean, comfortable and welcoming. A real delight to come back to at the end of some very busy days.
Cons: Hard to find, not many taxi drivers knew of this hotels location.
Location: Within walking distance to trains, buses and major sites. Ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest US

Comfortable, quiet hotel with a good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is located close to the Seine and to Notre Dame. The view from the tower of Notre Dame is beautiful! Also don't miss St. Chappelle!
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel in October. We had a standard double room. I had read about the tiny sizes of hotel rooms in Paris, but I found this room to be fine. Our room had no chest of drawers in which to place our clothes, but there was a wardrobe on each side of the bed, so we just hung clothes up. The bathroom was nice, the bed and pillows were very comfy, and there was a safe in the room. We used the small fridge to keep yogurt and butter, so that we could have a picnic in the room if we were too tired to go out to eat. This hotel is situated on a dead end, and so was remarkably quiet at night, and we both slept very well. We ate breakfast in the hotel several times, and there was a nice variety of foods to choose from. Staff were attentive and happy to answer any questions. Make sure to ask them for restaurant recommendations! I hope to be able to return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Pleasant and Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Quite close to Sorbonne and short walk to Notre-Dame. Bus stop very close to hotel. Dining options plentiful in immediate area.
Very pleasant and professional staff. I expected the hotel to look just as it appeared online which is not quite the case. Photos appear to have been taken some time ago, perhaps after a renovation. This did not impact the overall quality of my stay but was unexpected. All staff were exceptional in responding to queries and accommodating requests. The hotel is clean, quite comfortable, and is well located for access to Metro and cultural sites. Enjoyed 6 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice period style hotel in the center of Paris

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Interior decoration, balcony
Cons: We found a note that said hotel will be open in 15 minutes, so we had to go for a drink while waiting.
Location: Great to walk to Notre Dame and river Seine or choose one of the charming Parisian restaurants nearby.
Very good location within the trendy Latin Quarter and within walking distance from Notre Dame. Big advantage is that it is situated in a quiet street so we could really chill out after busy day out. Rooms are air conditioned and we had a charming Parisian balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely French hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This is a lovely little hotel just off the beaten path but nicely situated within walking distance to several metro stations and Notre Dame. There are lots of little shops and cafes nearby as well as grocery stores so you can stock the little fridge in your room. There are dishes for two and a little cooktop and microwave. We didn't cook as much as heat up or eat plates of cold dishes when we were too tired to go out and eat. It was a nice option that not many hotels would offer. The balcony was a nice place to sit and eat. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was a little small, but most Paris hotel rooms are small. The bathroom was nice and very clean - something that is important to me. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Quiet hotel in period building close to many sights. Pretty rooms, helpful staff. Breakfast simple but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel in quiet but central location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Its location, ambience and the exceptionally helpful staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Its near the Sorbonne so there are lots of eating places naeby (including a Marks and Spencers food outlet. Its 10 minute walk to Notre Dame.
An excellent hotel. The only quibble we had was that whilst tea and coffee was available in the room (which is great) no milk was provided and we had to go and ask for some. Tis is illogical; either don't provide anything, or if you do, provide everything thats necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very unique rooms.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great location, rooms are unique and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Easy walk to Notre Dame and Pantheon and Musee Cluny. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Charming hotel in the Latin Quarter

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, great location, good value
Location: The front desk will recommend cafes and there is a nearby open air market in the morning. Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon are nearby.
The Henri IV is located in a cul de sac, which makes it seem like an oasis in a busy neighborhood (no noise at night). The rooms aren't large but they're charming and the bathrooms seem recently renovated. The hotel's layout makes you feel like you're staying in an elegant home. But the real selling points are the incredibly helpful staff and proximity to wonderful cafes, boutiques, Notre Dame, the Pantheon, etc. Good value, too, for a Parisian hotel. I've stayed at many more expensive and elegant hotels, and not had half as nice a time. Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: cooked breakfast....ie. a boiled egg costs so little ,it could be included.
Location: bang in the middle of the latin quarter.... mins to all top sights...
very welcoming staff....room lovely....great location for getting around.....would stay again.