Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Ideal!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cosy, clean, comfortable and welcoming. A real delight to come back to at the end of some very busy days.
Cons: Hard to find, not many taxi drivers knew of this hotels location.
Location: Within walking distance to trains, buses and major sites. Ideal location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest US

Comfortable, quiet hotel with a good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is located close to the Seine and to Notre Dame. The view from the tower of Notre Dame is beautiful! Also don't miss St. Chappelle!
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel in October. We had a standard double room. I had read about the tiny sizes of hotel rooms in Paris, but I found this room to be fine. Our room had no chest of drawers in which to place our clothes, but there was a wardrobe on each side of the bed, so we just hung clothes up. The bathroom was nice, the bed and pillows were very comfy, and there was a safe in the room. We used the small fridge to keep yogurt and butter, so that we could have a picnic in the room if we were too tired to go out to eat. This hotel is situated on a dead end, and so was remarkably quiet at night, and we both slept very well. We ate breakfast in the hotel several times, and there was a nice variety of foods to choose from. Staff were attentive and happy to answer any questions. Make sure to ask them for restaurant recommendations! I hope to be able to return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Pleasant and Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Quite close to Sorbonne and short walk to Notre-Dame. Bus stop very close to hotel. Dining options plentiful in immediate area.
Very pleasant and professional staff. I expected the hotel to look just as it appeared online which is not quite the case. Photos appear to have been taken some time ago, perhaps after a renovation. This did not impact the overall quality of my stay but was unexpected. All staff were exceptional in responding to queries and accommodating requests. The hotel is clean, quite comfortable, and is well located for access to Metro and cultural sites. Enjoyed 6 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice period style hotel in the center of Paris

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Interior decoration, balcony
Cons: We found a note that said hotel will be open in 15 minutes, so we had to go for a drink while waiting.
Location: Great to walk to Notre Dame and river Seine or choose one of the charming Parisian restaurants nearby.
Very good location within the trendy Latin Quarter and within walking distance from Notre Dame. Big advantage is that it is situated in a quiet street so we could really chill out after busy day out. Rooms are air conditioned and we had a charming Parisian balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob from den haag

Leuk maar duur

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
De kamer was ten opzichte van de verwachting (Foto's en prijs) klein. Prima lui. Ontbijt redelijk maar vriendelijk geprijsd
5 out of 5
by Fredrick from Ann Arbor

A great place in the Latin Quarter.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
A great place a few minutes from Notre Dame de Paris. A three minute walk to Cardinal Lemoine metro stop. Two of the best Boulangeries in the city just a short walk away. Make sure to visit Le Cure Gourmande on Isle de Cite.
5 out of 5
by Rune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels