Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More cooking utensils as you would expect for an apartment.
Location: Perfect location and within a few minutes walk to the Metro stations.
Stayed 4 nights and the location was great. The room was very clean and dissopinted we had to ask for saucepan and cutlery on arrival. The room was fairly basic with no view overlooking buildings although away from any street noise. We have visited Paris many times and this location was perfect for walks to Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and the Latin Quarter etc..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good : Near to the metro and Notre dame cathedral Bad : No room cleaning everyday Space for the lift and staircase is very congested. Wifi range not available in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice little gem in the shadow of Notre Dame

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel seemed to be a converted old small apartment building 5 minutes walk from Notre Dame. Our room was 2 bedrooms/2 baths, and slept 6. Small kitchen which we didn't use. The rooms were spread over 3 floors but there wasn't much room to move around. I still have a tough time getting used to European showers which was the usable one downstairs. The one upstairs had a broken shower head. The location was incredible. Easy walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Marais, Pompidou, and the Seine. There is a Metro stop 50 feet away. A plethora of restaurants and even a small grocery store around the corner. Zach, the owner, was very nice and made sure we had a way to get in even though we were arriving after 7.
Cons: Again, it was an old building and I am sure much of Paris is like this. For the price though, it was easy to put up with.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Notre Dame. 5 second sprint to the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great location - convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is ion the Left Bank across the street from the Cluny Museum and a short walk from a metro line. The Left Bank is restaurant heaven.
Good as a base for visiting Paris. Can self-cater if you wish. Our room had one broken power point but we were able to work around that. Small kitchen has enough utensils and facilities for basic cooking (refrigerator, kitchen sink with drainer, microwave oven and a double hob) and a filter coffee machine. Bed is a sofa bed which was OK but not luxurious. Wifi in room was spotty but was better available in the lobby. The lift is tiny! No daily maid service, which has its pros and cons (flexibility to come and go when we pleased).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Hotel well located for a short visit to Paris

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It's location and price
Cons: Shower definitaly
Location: Easy acess to resto, food store, subway, etc...
Good location, enough space in the room for a short stay. Shower though is too small and tight if you really want to relax in it. Need more space for a longer stay. Otherwise, perfect location and easy access to metro and RER.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

GREAT location and GREAT hotel !

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Easy breezy! The process for checking in was so smooth - Zakir met me at the door and let me in (as I had lots of luggage) and showed me the door. I was in my room quickly, changed and out to enjoy being in this AMAZING neighbourhood! The room is great for 1-2 people and had the comforts of a small flat in Paris. It was quiet and I slept very well at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Excellent value for the money!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 7 nights and were extremely pleased, felt like home!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Louisville, Ohio

Perfect little Paris Trip

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Travelled with my daughter and her friend from Frankfurt to Paris for four days. Great little place to stay. Clean. Ideal location. Hotel manager friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location and nice room

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Central location to Paris
Cons: Better wifi to the rest of building would be the only improvement.
Residence St Germain was an absolutely great location near central Paris at a reasonable cost. Infinite number of restaurants in the neighborhood open late and a grocery store just behind the building. Parking was 111 Euros for three days just around the block. Nice big room for three, nice bath and a kitchen. We used the fridge and the microwave. Big windows opened onto the side street (only some rooms face the street). If you need to use the wifi, you have to go down to the lobby (we were on the fourth floor), but since were gone most of the time, it was not that important to us.