Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for museum

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place... Concierge very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Despite apartment setting we were surprised w/ daily cleaning service. "Penthouse" was large and comfortable. Only drawback was 102 narrow stairs to climb up. Location in an "alley" was no issue due to security door/access.
4 out of 5
by Thierry from FLORIDA

Great week in Paris

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Small apartment, but comfortable, very clean,staff is great,helpful, and dedicated ,located in the center of Paris,5 minutes away from the Louvre, and just a few minutes away from other museum, great bakery at 1 block,plenty of great restaurants, we will defin6go back there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, tired facilities

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Central, great and safe location.
Cons: Warning about the stairs on the booking.
Great location, however the apartment furnishings were tired and tatty. A warning, there is no lift in this facility, and if you stay in the penthouse apartment there are 103 steps to climb, which with a young family and heavy luggage is a challenge.
4 out of 5
by James from Crown Point, IN

Authentic Parisian flat

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel man was great. He even changed our room to help out my wife who was having difficulty with the stairs. This place gives you a great feel for how a typical person living in a small flat in Paris would live. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Massive apartment with terrace in good location...

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in the penthouse on the 5th floor...2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, large living room and outdoor terrace...only downside -no lift...so getting the suitcases upstairs was a challenge but the English speaking on-duty manager helped us with the bags. Patisserie and supermarket, both within 2 minute walk. Our family of 5 really enjoyed our stay! Very helpful staff and the apartment was serviced each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem in the heart of Paris

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
A few days break in the heart of Paris. Perfect location. Apartment is comfortable and has all you need. Looks can be deceiving, never judge!!! Café Blanc great for breakfast and lunch. There are so many bistros around that we didn't get a change to sample all. Not too expensive either for the location. Shihab is a great manager and makes sure that if you need anything he can get it for you or take you there. Second time here and I hope it won't be the last.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Excellent location. Penthouse for bigger families

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very large two level room that would comfortably sleep six. There is only one, main floor air conditioner unit and it can get quite hot upstairs. The bed upstairs is a bit uncomfortable. There is no elevator and our room was approx 100 stairs from the ground floor. The neighborhood is excellent. Easy access to two different metro stations and just a couple of minutes walk from the Louvre. There are several cafes and a small grocery store very close to the hotel. The manager of the hotel was very helpful. He allowed us to check in early, since our room was available. There is a hallway inside the locked outer door where bags could be stored if the room wasn't ready.
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Sydney

Residence Pelican 1er

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Residence Pelican is an apartment located in Paris 1ARR just 5 minutes from the Louvre and within walking distance of many other places to visit. The rooms face a small laneway making for a quiet time in busy Paris. The kitchen contained all equipment necessary even a washer dryer. The manager was very friendly showing us through the facilites and even walking with us down the street to show us the supermarket, Boulanger and local restaurants. Great value.