Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the low room rate

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: That we only stayed one night.
Cons: It was not clean, the lift could only fit two people and barely any luggage. The rooms were filthy
Location: Location is great.
The website photos are misleading. The lobby is decent, but the rooms are dreadful. They are extremely small and the hotel is not well maintained. The carpet is peeling, the walls are soiled and it was shockingly bad. I wondered whether or not the sheets have been laundered. Not worth it.
1 out of 5
by Businessman

I will never use this hotel again

Posted Jul 16, 2012
The room was very old and dirty. The toilet was at the narrow end of the bathroom and you can barely use it. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby, which is small, dark and inconvenient. The staff were very unfriendly. The elevator was so small that it can barely fit a person, and if you have a big luggage, you'd have to carry it up the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

evaluation

Posted Jun 11, 2012
I will never ever comeback to this hotel, I recommend not to but it in the lest of hotels!!!!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Small, but good location

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
Very small room, but great location for the money. Very old fashioned, but suited the atmosphere of Paris. Don't stay here if you want 5 star quality and service. More appropriate for those on a short stay who want an authentic experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very dissapointing hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: Spend a little more and get a decent hotel around the St Michel area, fantastic area with great night life. Friends have stayed at other 3 star hotels and have been very satisfied with their hotels.
From the website the hotel sounded affordable and of good standard. When we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready, we were then given a key to a different room and when we opened the door the room was a mess. We were then told to wait a while for a room to be cleaned. Several hours later the room was ready but sheets were not changed and the floor and bathroom was still dirty. The hotel concierge did not care at all. The beds (I am 5 ft 11) were absolutely tiny and my feet stuck out the end as well as a very sunken mattress. Overall the hotel was very dissapointing and certainly would not stay there again. It is advertised as a 3 star hotel but I would not give it more than 1 as I have stayed in far nicer 3 star hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel made from Car Boot Sale

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
I've stayed here twice as I booked two nights without a cancellation policy. This Hotel is in an excellent location. This is all you are paying for. The staff are smiling as the price does not reflect what you actually get. Every single item in both of my rooms were unmatching and second hand, the floors are so uneven you will fall over, the sink was so badbly fitted that you can't sit on the toilet next to it, cracks all over the walls, and everything is falling apart. My favoutite part was the lift, which fits neither a grown man or a large suitcase. I have travelled the world and would expect this quality in Peru, not Paris. I have stayed in many hotels in Paris in the same price range - this hotel is not normal. I dont think it would be allowed in London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
I did not feel safe in this hotel. The door to my room did not shut. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Above and beyond!

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about Rashid and the staff at the Rive Gauche. They went above and beyond to help us out when we had issues with another hotel and wound up at the hotel very early in the morning on the day that we were supposed to check in. They were so kind to us. In addition the room was clean and quaint. Standing on the little balcony at night was a perfect way to experience Paris. What a great neighborhood as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

very nice

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
it was very very nice we have good time it was close to all the shop people are very friendly highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels