Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

100 metres from the Arch!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Second stay for our family of 4. Two boys aged 12 and 9. Recently remodelled to modern rooms. The old rooms had more character but the new rooms were nice. Lots of bistros nearby some good some very expensive. Two long two carparks within a small block away. Burger King, McDonalds, Starbucks within 50 metres for our USA friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a great price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was my second trip to Paris and stayed at this location again and was not disappointed. Freshly renovated room on the top floor was well appointed and clean. Slight issue with VERY loud neighboring room guests but the staff addressed it promptly and we were good after that. Location is superb with easy access to Metro and Bus lines to everywhere in the city. Great restaurants close by and just a few minutes walk from Champs Elysees. I will use this hotel again for Paris trips most definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delight to visit Paris and enjoyed everything ab

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is A delight to visit Paris and enjoyed everything about it. The people were delightful travel was easy and in less opportunities to see architecture and taste great for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly concierge, they gave me a larger room just for free. Breakfast not too bad either and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Friendly staff, clean rooms, BATH TUB!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The bath tub was the best part (but that was more based on the rest of my trip). The rooms were very clean and quiet. The location is very convenient
Cons: Prices at the minibar could be lower ;)
Location: It's just a 2 minute walk from Arc de Triomphe, subway station and Champs Elysee
I accidentally booked our train tickets out of Paris the day after we were to check out of the apartment we were staying in, so we needed somewhere to stay for the night. The Royal Magda was right across the street, so we stayed there. We arrived before noon and were told the room wasn't ready yet, but the helpful man at the desk was happy to store our bags so we could continue sightseeing that day. When we came back to check in later that day, we were delighted to be invited for afternoon coffee/tea in the lounge (both were very tasty). Our room was very clean and the sofa bed was already pulled out and made up for our girls to use. Best of all, it had a bath tub!!! Of the handful of places we stayed in during our two weeks in Europe, only this and one other had anything but the tiniest shower. It was wonderful to soak in a hot bath after more than a week of backpacking and having nothing but a three-square-foot shower (not exaggerating) to hose off in. Next time I'm in Paris, I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Arlene from CA

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle service to anywhere was great but the trip to Versailles was too expensive. We were told it's about an hour from the hotel. It took us approximately 30 mins. Versailles was closed when we arrived. For the fee we paid, we were expecting the driver to take us at least around Paris. He didn't want to take us to the top hill.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Crown Point, IN

Very clean small boutique hotel 2 blocks from Arc

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights in early May. Reasonable price and so well located for certain things. We chose specifically because of proximity to the hop on-hop off bus stops (two nearby). Very quiet - no problem with noise. Cute open-air courtyard in the center. We did not have breakfast there, but from what I saw, it was pretty simple - cereal, pastries & fruit, coffee etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location close to the major sights in Paris.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We wanted to be close to the sights of Paris as we love to walk the cities we visit, but wanted to stay in an authentic Parisien hotel that was quiet and not a chain. The Magda provided that for us. Less than three blocks from the Arc de Triomphe and the same distance to the RER, (local underground) our hotel offered good amenities and very hospitable staff at a reasonable price for Paris. We did not partake of the food offering at the hotel but can say that the breakfast looked fresh and plentiful. There was an honour bar also available during happy hour, and local and international papers also there. There was a large window that you could open for fresh air in our room, yet once closed you could not hear any of the local street noise. The room itself was relatively small as was the bathroom but both were typical for Europe. We both found the bed comfortable if a bit on the hot side. Perhaps a thicker under pad might alleviate the hot bed that we both found prevalent all three nights.