Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverford, Pennsylvania USA

Right across from Tuileries Gardens & the Metro

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location was very centrally located with a Metro station across the street.
Cons: Rooms are tired. Needs updating (bathrooms, window treatments, carpeting). Bed squeaky, but comfortable.
Location: Walking distance to the Lourve, Concord Plaza and the Champs Elysees. Tuillerie Gardens right across the street
Check in was fine. Room was not ready so they stored our bags upon arrival and we went out touring for the day. We were booked in a family suite, which is essentially 2 rooms with a door in between. Rooms were extremely small. Bathrooms were in need of an update, but clean. Rooms need an update as well, especially carpet and drapes. We were in rooms 425 and 426 which is on the side street and above the hotel restaurant. It was extremely noisy all of the time. Every night a truck arrived and was either unloading glasses or moving items. We were not able to close our windows because the rooms were so hot and we needed the window open for ventilation. Our first night there, we had the trucks come around 12:30 - 1 am and then at 6 am we had the trash trucks - all the restaurant trash cans are put right outside the restaurant, and right below our window. And on top of that, there was a party going on in one of the flats right across the street from our room with loud music and singing at the top of their lungs. I asked to move to one of the interior rooms that overlooked the internal garden but was told no rooms were available. Our kids went to the pool (one time), which is located in the spa area. They were constantly being told to be quiet, which is hard for 10 and 11 year old to do. The restaurant food was ok - we had better meals out; Bar was boring. We loved the Happy cafe a few doors down from the hotel. The best part about the hotel was the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great Hotel Great Location Great Price

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I just got back from Paris and was so happy with my mini vacation. I stayed with my family at The St James Albany and was pleased with the level of comfort and cleanliness through out the hotel from the welcoming staff, clean rooms and good facilities such as the swimming pool and sauna. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Paris and wants to stay very central at a good price. Hotel was right opposite the Louvre and Museum D'Orsay 15 mim walk to Place Vendome and 30 min walk to Champs Elysse. Good location to get to Palace of Versallies only 45mims commute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Maud, Hotel Management
Dear Karimjee, We thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay in our hotel. Our location is perfect for visiting or shopping. We thank you for recommending us. We all hope to welcoming you again with you and your family for your next vacation in Paris. Kind regards Maud Saulnier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay in awesome location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This hotel is right in front of the Tuileries Garden and about an 8 minute walk from the Louvre. Metro stations are very close as well. Rooms are fairly small but bathroom was a good size and looked recently renovated. Staff is very friendly. Overall we had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Maud, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. See you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice hotel centrally located. Walking times Louvre, Musee d Orsay, Musee d Orange 5 minutes, Cathedral of Notre Dame 20 minutes, Opera 10 minutes, Lazare Station 15 minutes, Effiel Tower 40 minutes. Metro station across the street with access to whole city (Effiel tower by metro is 12 minutes including connection time)!! Historical site of General Layfette's wife's family. Spa has a steam room, pool, and small stretching room for all guests. Full service spa menu. Many restaurants, cafes and shops close by. Safe environment, even late in the evening. Rooms are comfortable, and well apportioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Absolutely wonderful!!!!!! Everything was excellent!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Maud, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for visiting us. We hope to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards Maud Saulnier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I borrowed electoric adjuster because I forgot to bring it from my house when checking out, I got to know, it was charged... they did not say anything when I borrowed so I felt it a little cheating and stingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. When we give an electronic adaptor to our guests we just put a caution in case the guests don't give it back at the check-out but there is no charge to borrow it. If you gave back the electronic adaptor, please let us know if you had a charge regarding this and we will refund the fees applied. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect weekend break!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location is very central and right by the metro for easy navigation of the city! Room was very spacious, rainfall shower amazing! Spa was limited but steam room was perfect foe relaxing. Staff surprised us with honeymoon gift! Can't wait to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you nice review. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

地理位置什么好 和所有景点都很近

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: 房间空间大 洗手间和浴室是分开的 位置很好 出门就是地铁站 Room space is big enough, separate toilet and bathroom.
Cons: 在最后check out时,账单上有两啤酒,但并不是我们喝的,走时可以检查账单。The receip shows two beer, but we didn't drink it. You shold check carefully when you check out.
Location: The location is very good, near to underground station, Louvre and Avenue des Champs-Élysées。
提前询问过 没有免费的机场巴士 如果预定需要额外收费 check in 很顺利 员工会向你介绍酒店的设施 游泳池和桑拿 No free airport shuttle, need to pay addition fees if you want. Staff are very warm, she introduce to us about the swimming pool and sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience at the St James Albany Paris

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very kind and helpful. Excellent time at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards. Lothar MAUCH
4 out of 5
by Hal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels