Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Fantastic location - easy to get to multiple Metro stops, and within walking distance for major sites - but very quiet at night.
Excellent hotel - with friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed, all needed amenities. We look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The highlight of a trip to Paris was this hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Opera is very close as well as the louvre.
The room was clean, the staff was Magnificent and the location was fabulous. It was just far enough removed from the heart of the hustle and bustle of Paris city like but close enough to get to it In a very short time. I loved the hotel and the atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Very pleasant experience . Staff are professional

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Shopping at the avenue de l'opera - Blvd des Italians -Galeries Lafayette
I had a pleasant stay at the Hotel for the 18 till 21st of October . Very well located. Minutes walking from major shopping area and essentially from Galeries Lafayette. Staff are very helpful . I experienced two situations where staff showed sense of professionalism. The first one when my airline lost my luggage . In fact I came from London to Paris and my baggage was lost at Heathrow airport . The concierge at the hotel took over the coordination with British Airways to post a claim till the thorough follow up . In fact it is the concierge who informed me that the luggage was found and that it will be delivered to my home address. The second situation was in the morning of my departure . It was an early morning flight . The restaurant was still closed. The reception staff offered me a box full of croissants while waiting for the taxi . It was a very nice gesture . I recommend staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Scribe is located in one of Paris's premier shopping (5 minute walk to Galeries Lafayette) and entertainment (2 minute walk to Opera Palais Garnier) areas. The hotel itself is comfortable and upscale. Renovation was almost ten years ago, so it is showing a little age, but overall an attractive accommodation for a few days' stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to core

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent staff. Very helpful in providing information to the hotel and city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. We are so happy you had a Magnifique Experience ! See you back soon, Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris hotel near La Opera

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels in Paris and 1/2 block to La Opera and major stores for shopping. It is a 5 star hotel, but be warned, the rooms are small. I was one person in a queen bed and quite cramped. I was dismayed that the hot water was tepid at best.In addition, they like air fresheners which my allergies do not. Walls are quite thin which is normal in an older hotel but troublesome when traveling on business. I have stayed before and selected again due to location as it is near major attractions in Paris that you can walk too and convenient for my business needs. Service was outstanding and staff is very accomodating to Americans. I recommend the hotel but feel that the small rooms should be considered when sporting for a high end, 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, Ca

Great hotel...wonderful location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had a great experience at Hotel Scribe. We got the upgrade so our room was pretty spacious for Paris standard. The concierge and front staff was awesome. They were very accommodating in helping us reserve the restaurants we wanted. For the price and location, it's definitely worth coming back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. We are absolutely glad you had a Magnifique Experience with us. We look forward welcoming you back soon ! Best regards, Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Getting into the shower was terrifying
Great location, crazy priced breakfast. The bathtub shower was very very hard to navigate, almost dangerous, otherwise perfect location and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything except the lack of sockets near the beds which made charging devices challenging.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved upon would be a lack of sockets and power points accessible within reach of the beds. very necessary these days.
Location: Street cafe's, restaurants, shopping, transport close by. All in all, perfect.
This hotel is one of the best in the city. Large (for Paris) rooms with high ceilings, spa, excellent breakfast choices and a good room service menu. The location is perfect and the staff are exceptionally attentive and caring.