Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent location, near the Opera.

Posted May 22, 2017
Close to Place Vendome and the Ritz hotel and expensive shops. Also to the high end department stores. Safe area to walk around on own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic area close to many attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff. Very convenient location to see Paris in the premier shopping district. Clean and reasonably spacious rooms. Walking distance to many attractions and the subway. Surrounded by lots of restaurants and Cafes for dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fabulous concierge!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The concierge gave us great recommendations. Everyone was friendly and made sure we had a fabulous stay. Room was clean and quiet. Great bistro and shopping with in walking. Many attractions a few metro stops away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent location. Knowledgeable staff. Does well with overseas travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Will be back if we are visiting Paris in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great stay. Clean room. Quiet. Well-situated. Friendly and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel, near to the Opera House, and within walking distance of the train station that serves Normandy. The lobby is gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful, the restaurant is delightful, and the service throughout the hotel is impeccable. That said, for a hotel of this caliber, it slips up on a few of the details: there are not enough plugs to charge electronics in the rooms (a charging station, please?); the rooms need additional lighting, and the bath really needs a bathmat to prevent falls. I offer those minor suggestions not to discount the hotel, but merely in the hopes that the hotel will notice and make the changes. If it does so, it will truly be worth the money and I would readily recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Lovely, exciting, first class comfort, near all the best of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing hotel in centre of city

Posted Mar 1, 2017
By far the best hotel I have stayed in in Paris. Amenities are superb and the location could not be better. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In centre of all

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: No
Location: Very convenient
It was very convenient to get most attractions. Walk out to city centre and luxery shopping mall.