Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv, Israel

Excellent hotel in good central location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location and staff attidude
Location: centrally located next to Paris opera house and grand magazines for shopping
nice and quite, everything right and meeting expectations ++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great location excellent staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, Breakfast
Great location in the center of Paris, 2 minutes walk to the Opera, 5 minutes to the big stores and 15 minutes to Champs elysees. Excellent Hotel staff and superb Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Concierge is excellent in genuinely helping out guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA; US

Perfect place for romance, with a great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, excellent staff with great rooms. The hotel's central location was perfect; great restaurants, safe, clean and delightful; We stayed four days and loved every moment!
Cons: Was whatever we wanted, and this was our second stay at the Hotel.
Location: Round the corner to the Opera, with easy access to the Metro, which we used; great restaurants around the corner and entirely safe;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The highlight of a trip to Paris was this hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Opera is very close as well as the louvre.
The room was clean, the staff was Magnificent and the location was fabulous. It was just far enough removed from the heart of the hustle and bustle of Paris city like but close enough to get to it In a very short time. I loved the hotel and the atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Very pleasant experience . Staff are professional

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Shopping at the avenue de l'opera - Blvd des Italians -Galeries Lafayette
I had a pleasant stay at the Hotel for the 18 till 21st of October . Very well located. Minutes walking from major shopping area and essentially from Galeries Lafayette. Staff are very helpful . I experienced two situations where staff showed sense of professionalism. The first one when my airline lost my luggage . In fact I came from London to Paris and my baggage was lost at Heathrow airport . The concierge at the hotel took over the coordination with British Airways to post a claim till the thorough follow up . In fact it is the concierge who informed me that the luggage was found and that it will be delivered to my home address. The second situation was in the morning of my departure . It was an early morning flight . The restaurant was still closed. The reception staff offered me a box full of croissants while waiting for the taxi . It was a very nice gesture . I recommend staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to core

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent staff. Very helpful in providing information to the hotel and city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. We are so happy you had a Magnifique Experience ! See you back soon, Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, Ca

Great hotel...wonderful location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had a great experience at Hotel Scribe. We got the upgrade so our room was pretty spacious for Paris standard. The concierge and front staff was awesome. They were very accommodating in helping us reserve the restaurants we wanted. For the price and location, it's definitely worth coming back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. We are absolutely glad you had a Magnifique Experience with us. We look forward welcoming you back soon ! Best regards, Laureen Debrosse, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Getting into the shower was terrifying
Great location, crazy priced breakfast. The bathtub shower was very very hard to navigate, almost dangerous, otherwise perfect location and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything except the lack of sockets near the beds which made charging devices challenging.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved upon would be a lack of sockets and power points accessible within reach of the beds. very necessary these days.
Location: Street cafe's, restaurants, shopping, transport close by. All in all, perfect.
This hotel is one of the best in the city. Large (for Paris) rooms with high ceilings, spa, excellent breakfast choices and a good room service menu. The location is perfect and the staff are exceptionally attentive and caring.