Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel near Henri Mondore Hospital

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: comfortable hotel near Henri Mondore Hospital. 10 min walk. has parking and kitchen
Cons: cleaning twice a week instead of one
Location: near metro/ 20 min to Pariz
comfortable hotel near Henri Mondore Hospital. 10 min walk. has parking and kitchen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

The worst hotel I Have ever known

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Not worth losing more time about it. I hated myself for having chosen this place which should be rated as a minus 2-star hotel. Spidernets in the room ceilings, no cleaning, very noisy, no service, unfriendly staff, nobody to open the main door if you return after 7.00 p.m. and more. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
we were there from the 30th of June -8th of July. France had a heatwave warning, there is no air condition in the hotel. No fan either so we hardly slept. I had booked the hotel well in advance for 2 rooms but when we reached there we were told the rooms were on different floors (nothing could be done the 1st night). When we were accommodated the second day our kettle was not working , we notified the staff, I have came back but still no replacement was sent to our room. So overall never going there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Roomy (for Paris) hotel at moderate price

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette, spacy enough, staff speaks english.
Cons: Maybe Paris may consider some bus line going to city center as bus stop is right at hotel's door :-)
Location: For food/grocery go to near Dia and Lidl. "Creteil Soleil" is large shopping center two metrostops further.
Located in quite nice suburb district - Creteil. The one and only drawback - metro line 8 is always crowded. All the rest is positive and positive only!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from LA

Good hotel for the value but far from the center.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Modern style, warm room, wooden floor.
Cons: dark in the hallway and not very clean. Also, the garbage room wasn't really clean.
Location: You have to cross a bridge over the freeway which does make it not very pleasant at night, or late evening.
I liked the hotel, the only few things where negative: they never cleaned our room during our 5 nights stay, and we didn't have hot water for two nights which was essential because it was a very cold weather and we wanted to warm up quickly after the long days outside. The rest was nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pata de Gato TV from Cancun, Mexico

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Kitchenette, price, facilities.
Cons: Far from downtown
Location: Neighborhood is ok.
Nice appartments adapted as hotel. It's very convenient to have kitchenette on the room. There's a supermarket and subway station at walking distance. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. The girls at the front desk were very nice and helpful, it'd be perfect if they spoke some more English but they made their best efford to understand and help us. By the way, ask about how to turn on the water heater before taking a shower because the hot water is not automatic and the heater is inside the bathroom. The neighborhood is fine, just be prepared to travel by subway over an hour to get to Paris downtown but the price and facilities worths it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel great value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Room was clean and have some extra space, bathroom was great. I was really pleased, location is near the metro 8 line. I have had only 2 complaints bed was creaking and there is a construction site near the hotel (as of July 13th of 2012) which starts at about 7h in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & Y Anderson from Australia

Dirty hotel room but cheap and near Metro

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: Close to Metro (5 min walk) to get into Paris, only takes about 30 minutes on the train. Safe neighbourhood.
Cons: Dirty kitchenette, dirty dishes in cupboard, chewing gum and hair left on floor.
Location: 5 minute walk to Metro, 15 minute walk to a few supermarkets in the area.
Hotel is only a 5 minute walk to Metro to go into Paris City Centre and only takes about 30 minutes. Also within walking distance is a few supermarkets, by turning left or right from the hotel. The hotel has a washing machine and dryer that you can use for 3 euro per wash and 3 euro per dry. Perhaps with the amount of rooms at the hotel they could get some more as there are only 2 of each. The reception staff were really friendly and spoke excellent english and was really helpful. Hotel was good for the location and was cheap enough but we were really disappointed with how dirty everything was. However, the shower and the bed were clean so that was good. The kitchenette was filthy, and hair and chewing gum left all over the floor. There was no broom or dustpan in the aparthotel which was annoying. The upkeep on the hotel needs to be addressed as there were holes in the curtains and the linen. Would have been nice to have had fresh towels in the 5 nights that we were there. For a sofa bed it was really comfy though, which surprised us! It was also really quiet so we slept well.
2 out of 5
by Jane from UK

Not backpack friendly

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: The room.
Cons: No WIFI and computers.
Location: Terrible, it took me almost 1 hour to get to the centre.
We lived here for 5 days and the room is good: a small kitchen, a bathroom. Everything is clean. But the thing is they didn't offer free housekeeping service, which kept the dirt inside. And there's no hair-dryer. Other than these, I am satisfied with the room. But the location sucks!! It took me almost 1 hour to get to the centre. When I first arrived, I spent almost one hour to find it as it provided no direction and I am confused with the metro exit. Moreover, it's not backpack friendly: they didn't provide information about free walking tour, which you can't miss in any hostel. As it targets business travellers, it does not provide any COMPUTERS and WIFI, which are the greatest disappointment to me. It only caters for those having their own laptops so they can use the wire internet in their own room. So, I lived here in Paris without any internet connection!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Honeymoon @ Paris

Posted Dec 15, 2010
very near to metro station. got free internet connection in room. about one hour to Eiffel tower and Disneyland. Takes nearly 2 hours journey from CDG airport. Buffet breakfast at 7euro per pax. Overall is ok but water heater got problem (I went on winter). Only the first person can enjoy hot shower, by the second one go shower its just tap water. Out of 3 receptionist, one staff is not friendly, rude and useless. other than that is quite value for money. correct information and pictures as what seen when booking online.