Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Convience
Cons: Complete renovation instead f patch up jobs
Location: Ideal for young couples, business people etc where location is more important than having every little luxury
Very close to restaurants, bars etc. Nearby public transport,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleasant stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was glad to stay the whole week in this wonderful hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to check into.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good place budget wise and relatively well located as well. However, please be aware of the location reported by Google maps. It is not accurate enough and may lead to confusions. The hotel is actually located in a corner instead of being at the middle of the street. Also, self check is required by using one of the machines by the door. Be aware as well that the doors require number codes to open and they are not available from the machine. Nor the phone number available in the "hotels.com" reservation connect you with anyone that is available out of working hours. All of this if you arrive late and its reception is closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Athlone, Ireland

Nice place but needs to speed up check-in etc

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but needs to speed up check-in etc
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Maidstone

Customer Service was apalling

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay overall was ok. However I arrived after 7 and the reception was not manned, we had our car and were insured that we would be able to park in the underground car park even though we were getting there after 7. I called the emergency number to ask how to get in to be told that they didn't know and I could park on the street until Monday. There was nowhere to park on the street and when I told them this they said sorry but we can't help. After wasting the 1st 90 mins of my holiday trying to resolve I decided in my desperate need to go to a rival hotel who provided me with parking within 2 mins. My friend also couldn't get in his room as the keycard did not work and this took 3 hours to resolve!! Not the best start to our holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Lancaster

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly as expected and easy for Paris.
3 out of 5
by Francis from London

Almost a good hotel for business stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Free Wifi, so long as you're in the bathroom, else out of range. No smoke alarm fitted (illegal?). Hate that there is no-one on reception outside of hours 3pm to 7pm. If you have a problem, you're stuffed. But... apart from those things, a decent hotel, clean, quiet + friendly lady on reception (when she's there). To be more suitable for business guests, needs better range on the Wifi and later check-in.
5 out of 5
by Nenad from Serbia

Decent place to stay at

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The overall impression was really good. Spacious room, clean, comfty beds. Nice location in terms of connection to the other parts of city. Minus is the reception. It is not available 24hrs and when it is people working there are just polite but not helpful at all. One more minus is housekeeping - it's done only once a week and as we were staying for 6 nights we saw no one coming so we ended up without enough toilet supplies even though we asked for some at the reception.