Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Not for more than a night

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I picked this hotel, because it is close to my work place. I stayed for 2 weeks and I was very disappointed with the exception of the bed. They don't provide dish soap, detergent, extra trash bag, sponge, or extra toilet paper. They clean the room, change the towels and add two toilet papers only once a week. You basically need to buy everything, and that is what they tell you if you ask for any of these. I asked for a few things and gave them a list such as dish soap and sponge, but they did not even bother to replace them. However, the bed was very comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I get robbed!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel staff would not return my payment for the extra night that I didn't stay there...they tried to blame the problem on \Expedia!!!
4 out of 5
by Ulrich from Le Mans

Value for money...

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient studio with kitchen. Pitty they don't provide the sponges to wipe the dishes. Breakfast with croissant and bread.... Not the freshest hotel but nice people, large room and good rate for its location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Studio in nanterre

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient studio with kitchen. Pitty they don't provide the sponges to wipe the dishes. Breakfast with croissant and bread.... Not the freshest hotel but nice people, large room and good rate for its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Would like room to be cleaned daily but you have to pay extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Easy access to transport.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Easy access to central Paris. Very helpfull, accomodating and friendly staff. Very good experience and will surely recommend and will use the same hotel in the future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles,ca

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff at the front desk was really nice. However they didn't seem to have looked at my reservation. I requested a crib for my 3 month old but no one tol the time to google the word "crib". Therefore they did not put a crib in my room. They asked me what a crib was....then they said they will take care of it. Eventually at night I asked the night staff about the crib and they showed me a Playard type crib WITHOUT a mattress. They gave me the option of laying my three month old baby on a soft blanket since they didn't have a mattress. Needless to say I refused and asked for a discount for not delivering what I requested. I spent 4 days there and no one came to me to apologize for not getting a proper crib. The day I was leaving I asked to speak to a manager because they wouldn't give mee a discount. After several minutes of back and forth they finally have me 5 euros off each night. I would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from London

Convenient and pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable - reasonably priced. I was pleasantly surprised after having read some negative reviews, which i thought were quite unfai
Cons: See comment on entry above.
Location: Nanterre is a pleasant small town - I for one was delighted to find a main street called Lenin Avenue. Recommend pizza restaurant place Gabriel Peri.
I found the hotel pleasant and comfortable, and a suitable place to stay during a visit to Nanterre University. Just one reservation. Entry to the building requires putting a code into a keypad at the entrance. The code is provided at reception on regitsration. But one requires to get into the building in order to register. Catch-22! Perhaps some information on how to deal with this situation could be dealt with could be provided to those booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by okthomas from Royal Oak, MI, USA

New years stay

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Perfect for what we needed
Sparciate, apparently used by student in the close university.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: location-not far from the city
Cons: ...Basically everything else
Location: the only good thing
We have booked and paid for 4 adults and were very disappointed, because there were Not enough linen, towels, glasses, pillows, duvets,…everything is set for 2 adult and 1-2 small kids. Light were with broken bulbs, heater were not working, shower were broken…disappointed 4 nights at this hotel.