Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clenlieness and central location
The room and bathroom was a little bit small but it was a great comfy place in a great area close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italia

Grazioso hotel di fronte alla Sorbonne

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Uno dei miei hotel preferiti per i miei soggiorni parigini, a due passi dal quartiere latino e i jardins de Luxembourg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in a superb location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Decor was great, Fountains outside really added a special quality to the hotel. Warm and friendly without being pompous.
Location: Its all at your doorstep, restaurant, bars, shops and attractions. Location is fantastic.
We checked in to the hotel very smoothly, the hotel is situated right outside La Sorbonne, and has wonderful fountains outside which really make it feel quite special. There are some great restaurants and bars and also a Tabac right next to the hotel, so you have everything you need on your doorstep. RER station is 2 mins walk away so getting around was really easy, and your spoilt for choice in the Latin Quarter for restaurants, shops and bars. The hotel staff were very friendly and well organised, the room was great and breakfast was very good. Overall, made our romantic weekend away a pleasure and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Top hotel, midden in het centrum van Parijs. Nette kamers, met heerlijke Nespresso machine op de kamer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

More of a 2* hotel than a 4* one.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location on Place de la Sorbonne is beautiful.
I arrived at 22:30 (having emailed the hotel to let them know, with no acknowledgement or response), and the receptionist couldn't find the room key. After much hunting, he finally gave me a spare one on a flimsy keyring. The room had a 'do not disturb' sign, so I went back to reception, thinking they'd given me the wrong key. The receptionist asked if I'd gone in or knocked (I hadn't given the circumstances). Seemingly annoyed, he said he didn't know anything about the room, and phoned a colleague, who didn't pick up. He left a voicemail and told me to wait. Ten minutes later, he called someone else, again no response, and then the room itself. There was no answer so he told me it was empty and I should go up. I refused and asked him to check. He finally went up and came back saying he was right, the room was empty but it was dirty. He found me a replacement room, at the back of the hotel, accessible only by service lift, and in an evidently little used wing of the building. The landing had only my room, unpainted walls, was dingy and dirty. The room itself was tiny, with the bathroom actually behind cupboard doors, and with a chipped bathtub. There was a window overlooking the reception, with no curtains, and with a wood panel for privacy, which plunged the room into total darkness. I was very pleased to only be there for a few hours on business, leaving early the following morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine / Alabama

Ready to go back

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location ..very friendly staff .. recently redone ... nice artistic decor .. reasonably priced .. we had a small room but with very functional use of the space ... Direct line (RER) to airport.. On a lively pedestrian square populated by students and others, directly in front of the Sorbonne .. near the Cluny Museum .. easy walking distance to the Seine, Notre Dame, sidewalk cafes ... my wife and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral, sauber sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Sehr freudlicher Service, frisches Frühstück, zentrale Lage, Sauberkeit sehr gut . Bestens geeignet für Stadtbesichtigungen
Cons: Die Zimmer sind sehr klein. längerer Aufenthalt im Zimmer ungemütlich. aber sehr sauber
Location: nähe Notre Dame, Stadt zu Fuß
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookham

Great honeymoon location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed here for three nights. The location of the hotel was excellent - close to Odeon metro and Luxembourg RER station (for connection to CDG airport). The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The room was very comfortable and well designed. Our rate did not include breakfast, but for €10 each, it provided great value. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Bueno para conocer Paris

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Muy céntrico, muy buen desayuno y buenas instalaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mantova

hotel nuovo ,pulito e confortevole in posizione ot

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: le soluzioni architettoniche oltre al comfort globale
Cons: nessuno
Location: la posizione è strategica per visitare la città.La zona è molto ben servita e prossima a tutti i luoghi di attrazione
la possibiltà di raggiungere passeggiando tutti i più bei luoghi di Parigi