Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull - UK

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great location- easy transfer from Airport via RER and a 10 min walk. Short hop to river to catch boat into central Paris - or use the tube. Latin quarter rammed with places to eat - good choice, good value and great quality. Lot cheaper than central Paris but just as good! 😀 We'd come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A gem on the Left Bank

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed in several boutique hotels on the Left Bank over the years. This is the best in terms of location, character, cleanliness and service. Rooms are modern and clean and overlooking the courtyard of the Place Sorbonne. Sidewalk cafes and no traffic when you walk out the door. Short walk to the shops and resaurant district of the Left Bank as well as Notre Dame and the Louvre. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness and price
Cons: Slightly softer bed as our room the double mattress was rock hard and pls tissues in the room
Location: The Sorbonne and all attractions within walking on the Left Bank.
First time at a Select hotel and it wont be the last. Only reason I marked it down slightly is the bed was rock hard and there were no tissues in the room but kther than that yes it was very very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel very clean and tidy and very well placed for the major tourist sites. Lively cafes in the square out the front of the hotel, had 3 very good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Also very easy to get to Luxembourg station (5mins walk) which runs direct to CDG Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good "European City Hotel."

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable with excellent pillows, duvet and air conditioning.
Location: I thought location was excellent. Many restaurants near. There was a café right out the front door open from early AM- midnight.Very close Notre Dame.
This hotel is on the Place de Sorbonne. The "street" in front of the hotel winds around a fountain and next to people sitting in a café. The desk people were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a pleasant area.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, comfort
Cons: Bathroom privacy
Location: Closed to St-Germain neighborhood, Luxembourg Garden, Paris University, Saint-Michel boulevard, etc. Lot of restaurants and boutiques
We had a very nice staying, closed to St-Germain neighborhood, Luxembourg Garden, Paris University, Saint-Michel boulevard, etc. Lot of restaurants and boutiques near the Hotel. Very quiet !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Updated hotel on friendly square.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location next to the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens, in a friendly square with three cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location, quiet. Rooms were small but clean.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 night stay, Did not know the breakfast was not included until we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean hotel with a very good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location and its commitment to quality in the details.
Cons: Fine as it is!
Location: Jardin du Luxembourg for the annual photographic exhibition along the grill - and the sail boats on the pond outside the Senat.
We've stayed here for years and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Left Bank, a characterful and historic area, and the hotel is quietly improving as it upgrades its rooms. Comfortable bed, well-judged air-con - even in the recent heatwave - and the Place de la Sorbonne on the door-step.