Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great locations!

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfort + affordability in the heart of Paris

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were mostly very friendly - except for one grumpy night clerk - and the rooms were clean, comfortable and charming. Great location too!
Cons: The housekeeping staff kept taking our washcloths and not leaving new ones. Also literally no door between the room and the tub - pretty weird.
Location: Right in the Latin Quarter. Close to Metro lines and lots of restaurants. The Odeon neighborhood is not far if you want to do some cute shopping.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Select Hotel Rive Gauche. We'd seen photos of the rooms but I assumed that since we'd booked one of the cheaper rooms ours would be plainer - not so! It was still very charming, just very small - which was expected. Certainly plenty of room for two. The hotel is very close to the great restaurants of the Latin Quarter, walking distance to Notre Dame, and literally across the street from the Sorbonne. Close to two different metro lines, although the closest line, the 10, didn't prove very useful. The 4 is quite close as well though and that line has plenty of good destinations/connections. The staff were great, the breakfast available on site was quite good and filling, and the lobby area was quite and comfortable if you wanted a place to just hang out besides your room. The included wifi worked really well, and it also had little touches like courtesy umbrellas and a candy bar by the front desk! Overall the hotel far exceeded my expectations, especially at the price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Vey nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice, clean and good hotel, friendly staff, and good location, the only thing is that the room is too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Close to subway system and Note Dame Cathedral. Very nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia Sydney

Good Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: liked the design. Very detailed.
Cons: We booked triple room, it was a bit small for three people.
Good Location and pretty clean. Very thoughtful design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Rive Gauche! The room was fabulous, as was the location. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, VA

The hotel far exceeded our expectations!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cozy rooms, welcoming staff, excellent location.
Cons: The faucet knobs werea bit of a challenge to manipulate.
Location: Cafes, typical tourist shops on the main road, nice little clothing shops. A lot to discover just by wandering the little streets around.
Excellent and convenient location in a vibrant yet not noisy area in the Latin Quarter. Loved the fountains in the middle of the quiet street fronting the hotel. We will definitely stay at this hotel in our next visit. I have already recommended the hotel to fellow river cruisers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location in the Latin Quarter

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything perfect.Quiet room.Very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view and great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was located right in the heart of the Latin quarter. The atmosphere was great. We really appreciated the free upgrade. Our view was breath taking and the room was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, very comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: There was a minibar but with so many local grocers and eateries, I would've rather had the mini fridge completely empty to fit our snacks & drinks in.
The location worked out very nicely for our visit -- halfway between the RER B and C lines and 3 Metro lines within a few short blocks. It's on a pedestrian-only street and the Sorbonne is right next store so the traffic and people noise is down to a minimum (a huge plus for a Paris city hotel).