Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc

Nice hotel great location think walls!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This is a nice hotel in a great location only minutes walk from the Notre Dame and river. We had to ask to change rooms at 11pm on the first night as next door to us was a large family with a number children who had spent a good 2 hours screaming and shouting with no indication of stopping despite us asking the reception desk to call and ask them to be quiet. This wouldn't have been an issue if the walls were thick enough to provide some sound proofing! We were moved into a much smaller more basic room as that's apparently all they had, which was quieter, but the next day requested that we be moved again into a nicer room as per our original booking and the lady on reception duly obliged. Finally on our third night, we got a nice, quiet room! On our third night we went to see Moulin Rouge which didnt finish until nearly 2am. When we returned to the hotel we were unable to get in as the door was locked and there was no sign of anyone on the reception desk. We rang the bell, banged on the door and even rang the hotel phone but no one answered. After nearly 10 mins and as we were starting to panic someone appeared from downstairs to let us in and said 'sorry I was preparing the breakfast' :-/ Overall it is a nice hotel and the executive rooms are lovely. I would recommend, but be aware of the thin walls if you're a light sleeper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Comfortable hotel, crappy wifi

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Wifi
The hotel is well situated about a block from the RER to the DeGaulle airport and two long blocks from the Metro. The room is very comfortable and includes a robe and slippers. Unfortunately, the free wifi cut out every 10-15 minutes or so which required me to turn the wifi setting on my device off and on to reset and reconnect it. It was just ridiculous and surprising when I had much better wifi (and faster) from smaller, rural hotels in France on that trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very nice hotel closed to the shops. Will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Old building nicely modernised

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Original features; warm, comfortable; excellent location. Tip: from Gare du Nord, don't take Metro but RER line B to Luxembourg.
Location: Next to Sorbonne church, close to Cluny Museum (focus of our trip), in heart of Latin Quarter; nearby many eateries, big Monoprix & Gibert Joseph.
Comfortable if small room fitted around original features: stone wall, timbered ceiling. Staff very friendly and efficient. They recommended a local genuine Old style French brasserie, giving us a discount voucher: excellent food, although still not that cheap! Breakfast was buffet style, good selection except for the cooked bit (not really a continental speciality) in atmospheric stone-vaulted basement. Our room looked over Place de la Sorbonne, very quiet just before Xmas, but probably more lively (noisy) at other times of year. This was perfect for a mini-break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A real jewel in the Latin Quarter

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Modern, light, uncluttered and airy
Cons: Nothing significant
Location: Good access from Metro (St Michel or Odeon) and RER (Luxembourg; masses of local cafes and restaurants and walking distance to Pantheon, Notre Dame
A real find at an exceptional price (how long will that last?). Modernised to the highest standards; in quiet square next to the Sorbonne; good transport links and good English or Continental Breakfast included. What more could one ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel close of everything

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This was one of the best hotels where I have been in my life. Really good hotel with a good price. Renewed, cozy, clean. The breakfast is delicious. Really warm staff and good wifi. I will be there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel in the Sorbonne area of Paris

Posted Dec 16, 2016
A hotel in the Sorbonne area of Paris, very handy to shops and restaurants, the Tuileries Gardens and the Pantheon. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean and stylish. We've stayed there twice now and loved it even more this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: we could open teh windows & get in some fresh air.
Location: It was very convenient to Metro & airport line
Had a bit of trouble findong the hotel (our fault) but when I called to the hotel for help they weren't very helpful - turned out we were only a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great newly remodeled hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Centrally located within minutes of Metro/RER. I had breakfast included with my rate and it's full American style breakfast. Good value for your money. I've stayed at this hotel several times and it's even better with the remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic modern

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This hotel shows how small spaces can be beautiful, functional, and modern! Already booked another stay.