Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quirky Perspex and neon decor. Friendly staff. Awesome experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Funky and Fun...but a few drawbacks!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel is funky and different - the elevated beds, cool lighting and fun showers are especially nice.
Cons: This hotel is pricey, lacks amenities and has inflexible policies.
Location: Great location...close to subway and in a clean, safe and historic part of the city with lots of nice restaurants within walking distance.
Seven is a funky (and fun) boutique hotel in Paris' Latin Quarter. It is conveniently located within a walk (albeit a healthy one) ‎of the subway...one of them being the B line, which has direct access to Paris' airports. The area is historic, clean and safe and has many nice restaurants. The front desk staff is very good - they made an effort to let us check in early, which we appreciated after a long flight. The rooms are small but well laid out and functional. The blue, purple and green lights add atmosphere but if you need white light to actually see, it is lacking. The shower (with several exhilarating jets) is surrounded by clear glass and in full view of the room. Along with the paper thin door that encloses the airplane size toilet cabin, however, it's imperative that you and your roommate are very comfortable with each other. The "elevated" beds are firm and comfortable...the pillows, however, are lumpy and should be replaced. Amenities are in short supply. The towels are skimpy and, despite our room having a double shower and two sinks, only one very (very) small bar of soap is provided. Regardless of your length of stay, only one complimentary bottle of water is offered...however an overpriced mini-bar offers additional beverages. Read the fine print too as a surprise tax greets you when you leave. Finally, "non-refundable" means non-refundable at this hotel - absolutely NO exceptions for ANY reason. Within hours of making my booking my mother passed awa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from emeryville

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful in helping me find great spots to hang out. I would def recommend this to a friend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel très tendance, originalité et romantisme.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Un personnel à notre écoute et très agréable! Ne connaissant pas Paris ils nous ont conseillé les meilleurs endroits. Un hôtel qui est très bien desservi par le bus, afin d'accéder librement à toutes les visites dans Paris. À recommander à tous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was very good hotel my plan when I'm traveling take in diffrent areas 2 nights in seven hotel I stay more than 5 nights they have host staff and clean room with smart design
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Hôtel design sympa et sans prétention

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Personnel attentif Chambres petites mais bien aménagées Près de tout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

fantastisches Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Aufenthalt während der Fußball-EM; das Hotel erfüllte sämtliche Anforderungen und Wünsche, wie man sich ein Hotel in Paris vorstellt. Das Personal sehr freundlich, gute Lage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Awesome Boutique Hotel in great location in Paris

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We stayed here for 3 nights during Euro 2016 and absolutely loved the place. I can't praise the staff enough, especially Maria and Johan who we had lots of fun talking with. The room we had on the 5th floor was stunning and the mood lighting was wonderful. Very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was very nice indeed with plenty of choices. It was a short walk to Port Royal Metro station and around a 15 minute walk to Notre Dame. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel for a nice stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel has a stylish feel and doesn't feel like a business hotel. Location is good, not too far away from public transport and good restaurants in striking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Paulina, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for choosing The Seven Hotel as your home away from home, and as well for sharing your great experience with us! It is such a thrill for the whole team to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is what we strive for, that’s why your kind words are so rewarding to us, and we couldn’t be happier to have fully met your expectations. Many thanks for your recommendation and that would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Best Regards, The Seven Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to metro

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great hotel, the only down side was the fridge was broken. However we enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and willing to help! Bartender was awesome!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Paulina, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for choosing The Seven Hotel as your home away from home, and as well for sharing your great experience with us! It is such a thrill for the whole team to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is what we strive for, that’s why your kind words are so rewarding to us, and we couldn’t be happier to have fully met your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the minibar. The reception is at your disposal during your stay. Many thanks for your recommendation and that would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Best Regards, The Seven Team