Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel is clean and nice. Beautiful fresh flower in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Shangri-La Hotel, Paris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! It is a pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay in the former house of Prince Roland Bonaparte. Best Regards, Stefan Bollhalder General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Best service of all shangrilas I had stayed at.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff went out of their way to help, making my stay the best memory of this Paris trip.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Paris Palace

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Shangri La Paris is a.very beautiful, luxurious and historic hotel. A stay at this hotel should be on every travellers bucket list. Michelin Star restaurants, professional and friendly staff, big rooms for Paris which are most luxurious. Bathrooms are amazing and the indoor pool is incredible all with Eiffel Tower views. This is a very special place indeed think Louis XIV ...was in fact once Napolean's nephews mansion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Parisian hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel is stunning and our suite was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The building, staff, bed
Cons: The floor was a bit creaky in the lounge, a little more variety in the in room menu would be desirable.
Location: Right in the centre of all things worth seeing and doing in Paris.
Absolutely pampered and flattered by the hospitality received.The only blemish was the breakfast taking too long to be served at the restaurant even though it didn't look too busy. The bed was super cosy, staff extremely attentive. Overall very comfortable stay. Definitely my go to place when in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Very pleasant hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: I wish they use fresh milk instead of long life or powder milk in preparing cuppacinos etc.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions.
Very pleasant hotel in an excellent location. The building and rooms are beatifully decorated with a very pleasant landscaped rose garden. The views overlook the Eiffel Tower . The more Michelin star restaurant is excellent. Pleasant atmosphere, food and service. The pool and gymnasium are excellent .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! It is a pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay in the former house of Prince Roland Bonaparte. Best Regards, Stefan Bollhalder General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Close to everything by walk Excellent staff and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yady, Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our team has delivered a high quality of service. Be assured that I will share your nice review with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Stefan Bollhalder General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Eiffel Tower view

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Wonderful stay. Great staff. Make sure you include breakfast in your booking or very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CarrieCK, Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our team has delivered a high quality of service. Be assured that I will share your nice review with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Stefan Bollhalder General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eva from Connecticut

Wonderful luxury hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and staffed with friendly and knowledgable professionals, who are eager to help at every turn. Our room was supremely comfortable and luxurious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eva, Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our team has delivered a high quality of service. Be assured that I will share your nice review with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Stefan Bollhalder General Manager