Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Best service of all shangrilas I had stayed at.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff went out of their way to help, making my stay the best memory of this Paris trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The building, staff, bed
Cons: The floor was a bit creaky in the lounge, a little more variety in the in room menu would be desirable.
Location: Right in the centre of all things worth seeing and doing in Paris.
Absolutely pampered and flattered by the hospitality received.The only blemish was the breakfast taking too long to be served at the restaurant even though it didn't look too busy. The bed was super cosy, staff extremely attentive. Overall very comfortable stay. Definitely my go to place when in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Very pleasant hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: I wish they use fresh milk instead of long life or powder milk in preparing cuppacinos etc.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions.
Very pleasant hotel in an excellent location. The building and rooms are beatifully decorated with a very pleasant landscaped rose garden. The views overlook the Eiffel Tower . The more Michelin star restaurant is excellent. Pleasant atmosphere, food and service. The pool and gymnasium are excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Close to everything by walk Excellent staff and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yady, Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our team has delivered a high quality of service. Be assured that I will share your nice review with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Stefan Bollhalder General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Eiffel Tower view

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Wonderful stay. Great staff. Make sure you include breakfast in your booking or very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CarrieCK, Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our team has delivered a high quality of service. Be assured that I will share your nice review with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Stefan Bollhalder General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The room was great. But I didn't like the service and the food of the chinesse restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and the most friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Hospitality , level of service, cleanness, luxury, location with the best view of Eiffel Tower
Location: 10 minutes from champs elysees
Simply, the staff were incredibly friendly and polite and they made sure that we had the best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Amazing hotel. Facilities are great, staff are highly trained and the location is awesome. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel was beautiful but the staff was probably the most professional and courteous I have ever encountered over my travels around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel, staff were very helpful and pleasant