Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Looks like a Sofitel, but ...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The appearance
Cons: I spoke to the management was told that management would look into my complaint and get back to me but nothing.
Location: Good location for the business district. Grande Arche de la Defence is a walk away but at the weekend there is nothing open in the area.
At first appearances, it looks like a Sofitel, the décor, furnishings and look reassure you upon arrival and the check in was flawless - a really warm welcome by front desk staff who are well trained. Then, however, the mask starts to slip. I want a drink - the fridge is locked. To unlock it, I will need to "block" 100 Euros per night on my credit card. Then the room service menu. In France, the World capital of good cuisine and "gastronomie", the best they can manage are burgers, Caesar salads and club sandwich. I mean, in France. The pre-bed shower also failed to deliver - it didn't work and after a bath, I had to leave the water in the bath for fear of waking the entire hotel with the astounding noise caused when trying to drain it. Finally, to bed and a restful sleep. At around 3.30 I was woken suddenly by banging on my door. I got up, but on my dressing gown and opening the door, only to see someone walk round the corner at the end of the corridor? Then at 7.30 am a call from reception that someone wanted to speak to me - they had point the call through to the wrong room. Back to bed - but not for long. At around 9 the cherry on the cake. Someone wanting to check what I had consumed from a locked mini-bar! - Unreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Boring hotel far from cemtre of Paris.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Decor is dated. Bed was not comfortable.
Location: Outside Paris. Noting to do.
Boring.very boring.This is outside the centre of Paris quite far from anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Wonderful hotel with great staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My husband and I went to Paris for our first time and stayed at Sofitel for a week. The staff was amazing and the room was spacious and wonderful. Close to the metro and the breakfast was always delicious. We will be returning for certain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't not like restaurant breakfast. It was expensive and poor food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxury hotel to Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the hotel very much easy access to Metro , very nice Mall 4 Temps near by nice location and very quite area at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I loved my stay there. It is a very good hotel and very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Evan, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedbacks. We are delighted to read your experience was satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Only for a good price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Essentially nothing to do nearby. There is a direct train to Versailles which makes it easier than other locations in Paris.
I got a 50% off rate on Expedia so the price was very low for Paris standards. The hotel is outside Paris but very easy to get to on the metro. However you will not be able to get out for a night stroll since there is nothing around the hotel. Especially weekends everything is closed even during the day. It's certainly not a 5 star hotel as advertised and not at the standards of a typical Sofitel. There's nothing really wrong with it except the location. its a good choice if you get a good price and don't care about the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Evan, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for your feedbacks. We are glad to read you enjoyed your overall stay. Whilst we are not located in the very centre of Paris, we believe the close metro station allows our guests to reach all main points of attraction in less than 15 minutes. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great landscape

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Metro access