Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nuovo moderno abbastanza lussuoso

Posted Jan 10, 2016
L'hotel si trova nella zona "La Defense " a 3 minuti dalla uscita della metropolitana M1 linea gialla con la quale si raggiunge il centro di Parigi in 15 minuti senza dover mai fare nessun scalo . L'hotel è nuovo , moderno , abbastanza lussuoso . Due piccole cose migliorabili : bagno molto bello ma con doccia senza porta e conseguente facile allagamento e irregolare cambio di asciugamani ( abbiamo dovuto diverse volte chiedere noi il cambio perché per 3 o 4 volte non è stato fatto ) . Prezzi di bevande ed alimenti nel frigo della camera esageratissimi come il costo della colazione pranzo e cena nell' albergo . Per il resto tutto ok !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Outdated business hotel in Esplanade de la Defense

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and customer service.
Cons: Needs a fresh coat of paint and some minor maintenance. The mattress was lumpy and saggy.
Location: This is located in the business quarter. There is easy access to tourist attractions and Gare du Nord via Metro.
Arrived after the normal check in time so the room was ready and we had also pre-ordered room service so that was all set when we got to our room. This was our second stay (the first was in 2010) and this time around we were not as pleased. The hotel is still nice, however it has not received any update in this time. The decor is starting to look tired and worn in many areas. There was a good selection at breakfast but unfortunately hot buffet was actually cold. Customer service is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel close to main transportation line

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Came to see the sights...the hotel is in a good location to take transportation around city without getting lost!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Business Hotel aber Super toll

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Wir besuchten das Hotel als Familie und waren super gut aufgehoben. Jederzeit wieder !!!! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ragnar from Rykkinn

Første klasses hotell

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Alt veldig bra med unntak for veldig dyr frokost som ikke klarte å leve opp til forventinger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, U.K.

Nice hotel - but.............

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room comfort.
Cons: Storage space .............. please!
Location: A great location. It's quiet and accessible for just about anywhere served by the Metro.
..... but avoid dining in the hotel unless you're happy being hit in the wallet. It's outrageously expensive and, quite frankly, nothing your Mum wouldn't do better at. We've stayed before and avoided dining-in this time because of the food offer. We will book this hotel again because it is good value - if you can get a good deal, as we did. The rooms are great and I want to die in one of the beds. The only gripe about the rooms is the lack of wardrobe space. Four clothes hangers in a wardrobe about 2 feet wide? Come on now Sofitel, do be serious- that's enough room for a day's worth of my wife's clothes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Excellent stay in Paris

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent service and good quality of accommodation and facilities.
Cons: Wifi connection inside the room, which intermittently dropped for no reason.
Location: It is located in La Defense and reachable by Metro. There are many restaurants and a large mall (Les Quattre Temps) nearby, which opens on Sunday.
The hotel is located in La Defense, which is a suburb of Paris (after Neuilly) but is conveniently reachable by Metro Ligne 1 (Esplanade de La Defense). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good facilities (room, fitness, business) overall - I didn't try the dining facilities. Room is very clean and spotless, and the bed is super comfortable. A small complaint of the quality of the Wifi connection inside the room, which intermittently dropped for no reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kalf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gustavo from Belo Horizonte

Ótima relação C/B e excelente nível de serviços

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Com excelente localização na esplanada de La Defense, a poucos passos da linha 01 do metrô, é uma ótima opção para uma estadia de luxo em Paris sem o exagero dos preços praticados por lá. Faltou apenas um bom spa e maior variedade de escolhas no restaurante.