Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice, calm and new hotel. Located in the heart of La Defence commercial area. Great shopping and restaurants. Easy transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great hotel in the business district of Paris.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms Nice staff Delicious breakfast buffet Excellent service
Cons: Pretty expensive costs for food, if you can hold out I'd recommend getting food elsewhere. Larger gym
Location: Good shopping nearby as you walk towards the Arch. Metro is close by
Sofitel Paris La Defense is a great hotel. The staff were very cordial and accommodated our early arrival to the city. At first I must say it was a little frustrating, because Uber has NO IDEA how to get to this hotel. If you are planning on taking Ubers everywhere during your stay, this is NOT the hotel for you. Now, if you are okay with public transportation, this hotel is perfect! The metro is not even a block away from the hotel. Right next door is a small shopping center where you can stop and pick up some breakfast on your way to the metro. The breakfast buffet in the hotel is pricey, but is delicious and very convenient if you want something more than just croissants from the café next door. Highly recommend this hotel, saved us a bunch of money versus booking a hotel in the center of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Cecile Carapezzi, Hotel Management
Dear Haze, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am thrilled to read that you were pleased by many aspects of your stay, from the quality of the breakfast served in our restaurant, to the excellent service provided by our Ambassadors. However I am sincerely regretful to hear the challenges you encountered with the Uber service. On your next stay with us, do not hesitate to contact our reception team at anytime so they can assist and provide clear explanations regarding the transport options. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Best regards Cécile Carapezzi Guest Relations and Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Looks like a Sofitel, but ...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The appearance
Cons: I spoke to the management was told that management would look into my complaint and get back to me but nothing.
Location: Good location for the business district. Grande Arche de la Defence is a walk away but at the weekend there is nothing open in the area.
At first appearances, it looks like a Sofitel, the décor, furnishings and look reassure you upon arrival and the check in was flawless - a really warm welcome by front desk staff who are well trained. Then, however, the mask starts to slip. I want a drink - the fridge is locked. To unlock it, I will need to "block" 100 Euros per night on my credit card. Then the room service menu. In France, the World capital of good cuisine and "gastronomie", the best they can manage are burgers, Caesar salads and club sandwich. I mean, in France. The pre-bed shower also failed to deliver - it didn't work and after a bath, I had to leave the water in the bath for fear of waking the entire hotel with the astounding noise caused when trying to drain it. Finally, to bed and a restful sleep. At around 3.30 I was woken suddenly by banging on my door. I got up, but on my dressing gown and opening the door, only to see someone walk round the corner at the end of the corridor? Then at 7.30 am a call from reception that someone wanted to speak to me - they had point the call through to the wrong room. Back to bed - but not for long. At around 9 the cherry on the cake. Someone wanting to check what I had consumed from a locked mini-bar! - Unreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Boring hotel far from cemtre of Paris.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Decor is dated. Bed was not comfortable.
Location: Outside Paris. Noting to do.
Boring.very boring.This is outside the centre of Paris quite far from anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Cécile Carapezzi, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am sincerely regretful to read that your overall stay with us did not meet your expectations and that you were particularly disappointed by the location of our hotel. Should you wish to give us another chance do not hesitate to contact our reception team so they can advise and assist you to organise your stay. We remain at your entire disposal and it is in our hope that we will be able to better serve you in the future. Best regards Cécile Carapezzi Guest Relations and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Wonderful hotel with great staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My husband and I went to Paris for our first time and stayed at Sofitel for a week. The staff was amazing and the room was spacious and wonderful. Close to the metro and the breakfast was always delicious. We will be returning for certain.
4 out of 5
by Saleh

Excellent for business travellers.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with reasonable rates, business area but super convenient to Metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't not like restaurant breakfast. It was expensive and poor food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxury hotel to Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the hotel very much easy access to Metro , very nice Mall 4 Temps near by nice location and very quite area at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I loved my stay there. It is a very good hotel and very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Evan, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedbacks. We are delighted to read your experience was satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.