Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location to metro, felt safe, near shopping mall
Cons: room upgrades! new carpets and renovations
Hotel was in a great location near the metro and in a safe area outside of downtown paris. However, the rooms were below average, dated, and carpets had stains and looked 30 years old. The room was clean and the staff was very hospitable. We had no issues at all and were relatively pleased, but for "5 stars" the room we had was comparable to a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of your last stay at Sofitel Paris La Défense. While I appreciate your overall experience has been satisfactory, I woud like to apologize for the disappointment that was caused by your room. We hope to have another chance to welcome you again, so you can try one of our Superior or Luxury rooms. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Jacopo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonghee

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
No water provided except one bottle. Very small room compared to price No car park allowed. Only great about the hotel is Food and Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Jonghee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am sorry your stay was not completely satisfactory: I will not miss the opportunity to liaise with our Housekeeping Service so we can proceed to the right adjusments in terms of standards and procedures. We do have a private parking lot for all our guests, and I am sorry you didn't see to have the information. We hope to have the occasion to better serve you in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by robert from markham on can

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
running paris marathon
5 out of 5
by Boris from Moscow

Good business hotel at La Defense

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed for one night on business. The hotel s conveniently located at La Defense business district. The staff is very friendly and speak good English. The room was fine, all equipment was in order. The carpeting was a bit old, should be replaced in the near future. Good hotel for a business stay at La Defense area.
4 out of 5
by Sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nuovo moderno abbastanza lussuoso

Posted Jan 10, 2016
L'hotel si trova nella zona "La Defense " a 3 minuti dalla uscita della metropolitana M1 linea gialla con la quale si raggiunge il centro di Parigi in 15 minuti senza dover mai fare nessun scalo . L'hotel è nuovo , moderno , abbastanza lussuoso . Due piccole cose migliorabili : bagno molto bello ma con doccia senza porta e conseguente facile allagamento e irregolare cambio di asciugamani ( abbiamo dovuto diverse volte chiedere noi il cambio perché per 3 o 4 volte non è stato fatto ) . Prezzi di bevande ed alimenti nel frigo della camera esageratissimi come il costo della colazione pranzo e cena nell' albergo . Per il resto tutto ok !!!
4 out of 5
by Mehdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
excellentes prestations, Sofitel !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Outdated business hotel in Esplanade de la Defense

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and customer service.
Cons: Needs a fresh coat of paint and some minor maintenance. The mattress was lumpy and saggy.
Location: This is located in the business quarter. There is easy access to tourist attractions and Gare du Nord via Metro.
Arrived after the normal check in time so the room was ready and we had also pre-ordered room service so that was all set when we got to our room. This was our second stay (the first was in 2010) and this time around we were not as pleased. The hotel is still nice, however it has not received any update in this time. The decor is starting to look tired and worn in many areas. There was a good selection at breakfast but unfortunately hot buffet was actually cold. Customer service is excellent!