Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing I like was the friendly staff. This place was very bad, shower were poor with water running on the floor, toilets were dirty, no hand-wash when I was staying. Very smelly rooms. The location was bad and didn't feel safe since it's located in a bad neighborhood. I got a scammer put ketchup all over my backpack and tried to rob me when I was on my way to the hostel from the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private Sleeping Quarters

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: Friendlier front desk associates.
The beds are great at this hostel. Having a privacy curtain is a great add-on for each bed. The front desk staff were often confused and were not the friendliest. The food was good in the restaurant and the staff in the bar were wonderful. The surrounding area is a bit shady but I never felt unsafe. The location next to the train station is wonderful if you are catching a flight or train somewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convinient and clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice location , good experience overall. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shared room with women only was comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: There was a bar downstairs with live music.
Cons: Sometimes the bathroom smelled...but that happens.
Location: I'm forgetting the name of the cafe, but it's basically across from Gare du Nord. They had an excellent menu a fixe prix. Get Belle-Ruche!
I stayed for four nights at St. Christopher Gare du Nord in a room with seven other women. We had curtains for privacy that you could draw at night or during the day. Everyone was given a storage shelf that was located under the bottom bunks and you could use either your own lock or rent one for about $5 USD. The bathrooms were OK. There were times when I thanked my lucky stars that I brought flip flops. The location was a bit difficult for me to find because I got off at the wrong stop...Get off at Gare du Nord...duh! lol You'll want to go left after leaving the station and it's tucked into a little side street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
great location, close to Paris North Station, can be a little bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Too loud of music at the night, I'm fine with that. However, it might difficult for those people who require silent sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great standing atmosphere and wifi

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are too hot air conditional is not working well and cannot open windows so can end up smelling bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels