Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service super désagréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice typical Parisian small hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean bedding and sheets.
Location: Close by to several good little café and a McDonald's. There's Pere Lachaise cemetery which hold lots of famous dead people: Chopin, Balzac, Morrison.
Very good location as other reviews have mentioned. It's located next to the Gambetta Metro which is ideal for traveling. Rooms have been updated and very clean. There's hot water unlike what is written in other reviews. However in peak hours expect some interruptions: if you shower early (before 7-8 am) or in the evening, everything should be fine. A lot of travelers don't understand that buildings in Paris are way older than in America and its not that easy to upgrade them. Ideal if you are traveling alone or for business. But if you are in couple, don't expect the romantic setting.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from London

Fine for a night

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is to the east of Paris and well located within walking distance to the Metro. It's on a main road but room was quiet and clean. A little basic however for a night all that we needed. We got in very late and the night ported wasn't the most helpful however reception staff the next AM we're.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines

Basic hotel, but excellent location

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: It's location
The hotel was basic. The location was very good, 10 yards from Gambetta metro station with any trip just 1.80 euro's about 10 stops from the centre. A taxi back after midnight was about 15 - 20 euro's. My only real complaint was after a night out and returning to the hotel around 1.30am, we couldn't get in as the male receptionist had fallen asleep and the doors were locked!!
3 out of 5
by Alireza from Vancouver

ok

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
hotel needs some repair on entrance mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the only goodness - very close to the Metro

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: close to the Metro
the breakfast is terrible. No tea, no milk. room is small. COULDNT find a charging outlet which has a proper location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
there is the tea and milk and there are three outlets in the room. the size of the room is the same indicate when making your reservation. we are surprised by your donations comenatire is crazy.
3 out of 5
by Adam from Abbotsford

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was only steps from the Metro which was very convenient. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. It was a small room but not a big deal. It was fairly quiet as well.
3 out of 5
by A backpacker

Excellent surround

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The surrounding neighbourhood is excellent. It is very convenient. The hotel is clean. However, the facilities and room condition are not so good. Only bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from New Zealand

Great Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was great the service provided great and also you give your key back every time you go out gives you a bit of added security as then you wont have to worry about possibly loosing the key but also if something happens then you know that it will be the hotels responsibility as they had the key, young staff member on the front desk was fantastic spoke great english the other guy however we had a few communication issues but nothing that wasnt solved with a translator app on our phones! even though this hotel seams a little out of the centre to get to it is easy and it is right next door to the subway so didnt have to walk far at all, room was great air con as we found it to be quite humid would definitely stay again!