Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Hotel in Montmartre

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean nd nicely decorated and there is access to numerous bistros and restaurants in the local area.
Cons: More coat hangers in the room
Location: It;s right i the heart of Montmartre so there is loads to do
Lovely hotel.friendly and helpful staff. The room was quite small but was comfortable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff, facilities and location are top notch at a less than top shelf price. The studio room was very large, well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed and a very roomy bathroom. The hotel's restaurant Montmartre recommendations were spot on, so we used them expensively for our nine night stay. The location with its local shops and vendors is a gem, and away from the hectic fray of the downtown locations where we have stayed previously. All in all we had a wonderful experience there, and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Really friendly staff. Cosy room, well located for real Parisian life and café. Amazing terrass with a breath taking view of the Eiffel tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel on outskirts of city

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Roof top terrace and comfortable rooms
Cons: Although the room was very nice I would not have described it as superior
Location: Close to Monmartre
Fabulous roof terrace, very busy with customers queuing for tablespoons times. Although it's a little way out of the main city area there are plenty of restaurants and bars around, all in all a good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel in a very artsy part of Paris

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Beautifully appointed rooms with good-sized bathrooms, and lovely views of the sunset. Very good service and a great neighborhood add value.
Cons: The hotel was perfect, but when in France it's a good idea to know some French! The experience will be much more pleasant.
Location: The cemetery across the street is well worth a walk-through, and there are many restaurants, bars, bakeries, and shops within easy walking distance!
Terass Montmarte is not located anywhere near the tourist sights like the Seine, Champs Elysee, or the Eiffel Tower, but it's a charming, artsy kind of neighborhood well worth exploring! Located directly across from the Cimetière de Montmartre, a beautiful cemetery housing the remains of many early 20th century Parisians. Our room directly overlooked this peaceful place, though the trees blocked any real view of the gravesites. There are grocery stores and bakeries just a one minute walk away, and a number of cafes and bars just as close. The intersecting cobblestone street leads into a vibrant community of shops, restaurants, and bars, though the smell of cigarette smoke is quite prevalent -- the French apparently really enjoy smoking. It was tough for me, as I quit decades ago, but we did find a nice place the evening we arrived to get a meal. Smoking is everywhere outside the restaurants, much less inside, though the aroma has worked its way into the upholstery fabrics, and even the woodwork. Terrass Montmarte is about a 15 minute walk away from the Moulin Rouge area, which is a popular place in Paris. Be aware that the business of this area is R-rated, with sex shops and burlesque houses up and down the entire street. We did, however, find several decent pubs to visit -- a couple of them more than once! There is also nearby access to the famous Paris Metro system (referred to colloquially as The Tube), but this is not ideal for casual visitors, so be careful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great location to see Paris

Posted May 21, 2017
We utilized the bus to downtown Paris which was only 2 euros and took us straight to the Eiffel Tower. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and great reviews of them in the Hotel Teress App which made it easy. Loved the upscale feel and the rooftop bar was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Great hotel with a great staff! Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hooked on a Feeling!

Posted May 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Montmartre feels like it's own little hilltop village, filled with cafes, bars, restaurants and market stalls. It's got it's own local monuments, the Moulin Rouge, and everyone there either speaks English or will be as polite and helpful as you could hope should they not. As for the hotel itself it's gorgeous, the rooftop bar looks like something you'd see in a Bond film, but manages to feel welcoming and avoid any sense of pretension. All in all a perfect place to stay if you ever want to visit Paris. Oh, and it's less than five mins from a metro line so getting around the city is no problem at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great hotel in a great area (if you like authentic). A bit far from city central but frankly - part of the charm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sd

Hotel is really close to Moulin Rouge

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I love the complimentary Nespresso and water in the room . The service on the roof top is really nice too with a great Eifel tower view and front desk management very helpful. I would recommend the spa as well it's really nice it's easy to take über, taxi, or bus witching minutes anywhere you want to go even the airport is only 25 min away