Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable..

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the staff. I stayed at the beginning and end of my trip.. The second stay was more pleasant seemed to be more simplified
Cons: The first two nights I stayed I just had a standard room it was definitely small and would not be great for a week,The next room upgrade was better.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat shop and just stroll here.
I really enjoyed the rooftop lounge, even tho the weather was cool they provide blankets and heaters. The view is beautiful. The service my first night was extremely slow, but the next time it was perfect.. There definitely is a language barrier at some times if you speak English but they do there very best to accommodate. The front desk is fast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit far away from anything but nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Could of been a bit closer to the city centre, metro station only 10 minute walk away. Loads of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's in a great area, if you like to walk, you can walk to every major tourist attraction. It has a fab top floor terrace serving cocktails and snacks. Rooms were modern, staff was friendly, cocktail staff was veeeeeeery slow (but that is my only complaint), we didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. I would go again and I would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great access

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I booked this hotel for valentine's day. We were both nicely surprised that we were allowed to use the private sauna and steam room as part of our package. The staff were so friendly and made our stay amazing. They even put out chocs and rose petals I'm our room at my boyfriend's request. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Hip hotel on a quiet corner of Montmarte.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: We liked the room, the view from the dining room and the spa.
Location: The hotel is close to the Sacre Couer, the Moulin Rouge and the Cafe de deux Moulins from the Amelie movie. There is also a small, pleasant jazz club
My teenage daughter and I and stayed at the Terrass for 5 days in January. We loved the place from the moment we stepped into the well-lit, pleasantly decorated lobby. Our room was cozy, comfortable and decorated in a very modern fashion. We opted for the morning breakfast buffet which is served on the 7th floor dining room. We and enjoyed the food and the amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. We also took advantage of the hotel's Nuxe spa, as well. We were new to Montmartre, but soon familiarized ourselves with the neighborhood bakeries, cheese shops and shopping. The hotel is close to several Metro lines which made it very convenient, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location and our room which was large and comfortable with facilities to make tea and coffee.
Cons: Reception area confused and inefficient. My room was not read at 3.00 and this was not managed well, no understanding that it was a problem for me.
We enjoyed our stay here as it is in a great location and we had a lovely room overlooking the street with a view of Eiffel Tower and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and near metro stations

Posted Jan 25, 2017
At night lots of places to hang out at and easy transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Lovely neighborhood with a view

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bigger elevators but that's a common theme with hotels throughout Europe.
Location: Five minute walk to the Blanche Metro stop. Lots of shopping and cafes nearby. Interesting cemetery across the street.
My wife and I stayed here while on a European honeymoon. We had a great room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and a fantastic bathroom. The staff was very helpful and even rushed to get our clothes pressed before we had a dressed up dinner at Le Jules Verne. The hotel is in a perfect location in my opinion. Close to the metro and not far from the sights, all while being situated in a lovely neighborhood with cute shops and cafes and tons of character. I will stay here again if I'm ever in Paris without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, UK

Nice hotel close to Montmatre

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The view from the dining room and the proximity to Montmartre.
Cons: The bar area.
Location: Close to Pigalle and Sacre Coeur and the Cemetry of Montmartre.
It is some time since I last used this hotel and they have made great improvements. Notably moving the dining to the 7th floor. The views over Paris are stupendous. The decor is unusual a little dark for my taste but the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended but just a couple of quibbles.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Speedier checkout. Thicker walls between rooms
Booked for a 2 night stay for a weekend in Paris. Great location. Receptionist very welcoming. Quirky stylish décor. Great bathroom & shower. As you take the lift, enjoy painted scenes of Paris through the back glass wall. The open-air rooftop cocktail bar was a good experience. Not cheap, but great view of the City. Second night's sleep was interrupted by guests next door arriving back at 3am & talking loudly in their room - but not for too long. Checkout took a while & the receptionist was a bit grumpy. But overall would recommend.