Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was a good experience and the staffs were so nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Small room, noisy, smelly drains

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Paid budget got worse. Could not turn bathroom fan off - bathroom door did not shut. Realised why bathroom fan perminently on - because every time flushed toilet; smell came up shower drain..... Small room (expected) quality of furnishing and bed etc low.... this is budget... oh and thin walls ...... Luckily we spend most of our time out of the hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Small hotel near Place Republic.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was small but clean and well equiped. The bathroom was good but very small. The bed was great. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: A nice neighbourhood for restaurants, drinks along the canal, a stroll in Buttes Chaumont park or the famous Pere Lachaise cemetary.
Nice door staff to welcome you 24/7, the room was very comfy. You could see it had been redecorated fairly recently, not to luxury standards but very decent and modern-looking, as you'd expect in that price range. I was particularly pleased with the bathroom, pretty sleek (even though the long tap they chose to put over the stylish sink makes it hard not to splash water around). The hotel is well situated near the Canal St Martin. Overall very pleased with my stay, I had pretty restful nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

not cleaned

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: near to station
not worthy what I paid,dusty.not suitable for family at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good hotel, excellent staff and good localization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East midlands

Quirky little hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice little hotel, be noted straight away, that there is construction work happening across the road at the time of writing this review, however having a city break this didn't bother us too much. We booked this before reading some reviews, we were concerned about the cleanliness before arriving, and be size, however it's exactly as you'd expect from an inner city hotel. The room was clean, though small, however not too small for a couple - perfect size almost - don't expect a family to fit in though. Pros: + Friendly, helpful staff (rang our room when our shuttle transfer arrived) + Safe quiet streets at night time + Plenty of choice for Metro stations, repulique would be the recommended one as plenty of links + Clean room Cons: - Bathroom floor got wet fast after two of us showered, no real drama, just not ideal - Weird cushion like/shaped pillows on the bed, making it difficult to get comfy - Air con didn't work (room 25) making it noisy in the morning Overall, very enjoyable experience, would stay again if it were an option, don't expect a big hotel, small and quirky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, food shopping, transport

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: check in should be no later than 2pm
The hotel met my expectations my issue was in the evening going to bed I noted hair in bed clearly they did not change sheets for new guests always, that was the turn off for me otherwise once that was corrected was happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad wi-fi, dirty rooms, broken furniture

Posted Jun 13, 2016
very bad wi-fi, dirty rooms, broken furniture. can't charge payment for accommodation by provided credit card details with the authorization form. it's 21 century, really?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: coffee maker in room
Me and my wife had a great stay, the room was great, with american t.v. , room was large, close to the beach and harbor,train station,good food and plenty of places to eat next door, you can't go wrong with this hotel, the staff was great.